Baked Oatmeal II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
This is fantastic! Waaay better than anything you can buy in the store. I made a couple of tweaks as follows - used quick cooking oats, reduced brown sugar to 1/2 cup, 1/2 c melted coconut oil in place of the butter, raisins in place of the cranberries and added a handful of chopped walnuts. Can't wait to try with a dollop of greek yogurt on top for breakfast. Will make again and again with different fruits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wausau, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2015
My husband enjoys this as a late night snack before bedtime. It's healthier than other snacks and is easy for him to warm up. I used coconut milk in my batch because I was using up items in the pantry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
This was fantastic and hit the spot on a cold winter morning. It is 5 stars based on the modifications I made after reading tips from other reviewers. We have relatives coming soon and it will definitely be on the breakfast menu list! **Serve with warm milk.** I made the following changes: I subbed 3/4 c. frozen mixed berries for the cranberries, I reduced the brown sugar to 1/3 c., I subbed 1/2 c. applesauce for the 1/2 c. butter, I added 1 tsp. butter and I added a dash of nutmeg. Another reviewer suggested measuring out the dry ingredients the night before into a gallon-sized ziploc, which made morning assembly a snap. BLANCHL, thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
This is really good, easy and quick. The best part is no overnight oatmeal soak. Craisins, raisins or cut dried apricots, let your dried fruit choices run wild!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
Amazing recipe just as written. I vary it somehow (dried fruit and/or fresh fruit, baking spices, flavorings) most everytime I make it but this recipe as written will get you there. A cold square of this oatmeal with yogurt is my favorite summer breakfast. Thanks so much for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by M. Stoffel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Allenton, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Germantown, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2014
Amazing base to work off of! What I did different: replaced butter with applesauce, added only half of the brown sugar but added about 2-4T of maple syrup. I didnt have cranberries either. Then I put it in a cupcake pan and baked at 350 for about 15-20 mins. They rise, and came out as 12 perfect delicious muffins, they did not fall apart at all. I ate the first one warm with milk. Next time I will be adding nuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
mmmMMM, mmmMMM good! Love baked oatmeal, it's like a soft oatmeal muffin in a pan but made with all oats (no flour or fillers). I usually have this for breakfast so I cut way back on the brown sugar and use only 1/4 c. and find it sweet enough. The nice thing about this type of recipe is that it's "tweekable" to preferences. My favorite is to omit the dried cranberries and use cocoa nibs and unsweetened flaked coconut instead and I often add chopped walnuts. I also use coconut oil instead of butter. The recipe is great as written and I enjoy being able to customize it to taste and still have it turn out well. I like it thicker too and bake it in an 8x8 square pan and find 30 minutes enough time. While it's still warm I scoop out a serving and drizzle it with cream. Thanks BLANCHL for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda (LMT)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Myers, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
The kids loved it. I thought it was okay, but I probably won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
This was delicious! The melted butter made the recipe. I don't like "wet" oatmeal so this was the perfect consistency. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
I substituted almond milk, eliminated the dried cranberries, and added (approx) 1/2 c. shredded coconut, 1/2 c. semi-sweet choc chips, and 1/4 c. pecans. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 491) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Oatmeal I

A sweet baked oatmeal with raisins, milk, and eggs.

Baked Oatmeal II

This oatmeal is rich, delicious, and very open to your creative touches.

Apple Cinnamon Oatmeal

Make a wonderful warm breakfast of simple apple and cinnamon oatmeal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States