Baked Oatmeal II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
Been making this for years! My kids and I love it! Serving with warm milk is a must! We like it with fresh cranberries or raisins as well, and use just 1/2 cup brown sugar. We also bake it for 25-30 min, or until edges are brown and top is golden. I would say this serves about 6.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
really good, I followed the recipe and its a winner. OMG so good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tanja

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gilbert, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
Easy and delicious...We use half the amount of brown sugar...I add apples for my husband and also like to throw in flax and chia seeds. Keeps well as leftovers for the next day...we serve it hot with milk poured over it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jmalik

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
I split the recipe in half as I only had 1 1/2 cups of oats. I used a little bit less brown sugar than the recipe called for and I added a little more vanilla extract. I used 1/2 cup dried cranberries and I also added 1/2 chopped walnuts. I baked it in a bread pan (I think like 4x9 or 4x8) for 30 minutes and it came out perfectly golden brown and nice and moist. It was kind of hard to cut because it was so crumbly but it tasted awesome! It had the crunchiness of the walnuts I added and the tartness of the cranberries mixed with the sweet brown sugar. It was very flavorful and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
Very good, the second time I made it, I used half a cup of applesauce in place of the butter, half a cup of honey and 1 TBS molasses in place of the the brown sugar and half a cup of milk instead of a whole cup. It was still delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
My favorite recipe for breakfast on the go! I make a half batch Sunday night and it lasts all week in the fridge. Top with milk and zap for a 90 seconds. Yum! I sub Bob's Red Mill 5 or 10 grain for the oatmeal, add Craisins or diced apples, and a heavy dose of applesauce to keep it moist. For a variation, I'll use diced pears and ground cardamom, or coconut and pineapple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
I used egg substitute (1/2 c) and applesauce in place of the butter. My guys (DH and 3 grown sons) loved it! Thanks, BLANCHL!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Temecula, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
this is the first time making or eating baked oatmeal. for us it was just ok. made as written, but no cranberries and added some chopped pecans. i made in a smaller dish to have a thicker end result. if i ever do make again, i'm thinking about adding some fruit element as a filling. thanks BLANCHL!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by njmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middletown, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Sayreville, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2014
Great ! I replaced butter with applesauce too. I used only 1/4 cup sugar. Also I used 1/2 cup Almond milk with 1/2cup plain (original full fat) yoghurt, plus 1cup walnuts. Added 1Tblsp cinnamon to 1cup shredded coconut...sprinkled over mixture just before baking . This is a great recipe to play with. I handed out bars to get reactions. Omg. Rave reviews. I purposely set aside a couple to see how they held up. Even better ! A good healthy hit the road food . Luv'm ;-) NormaJ
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Oxnard, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 473) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Oatmeal I

A sweet baked oatmeal with raisins, milk, and eggs.

Baked Oatmeal II

This oatmeal is rich, delicious, and very open to your creative touches.

Apple Cinnamon Oatmeal

Make a wonderful warm breakfast of simple apple and cinnamon oatmeal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States