Baked Oatmeal II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2012
Great basis recipe. Easy to throw together in the morning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2012
This was excellent! I used this recipe to bake some oatmeal for friends who lost power in Hurricane Sandy. I made a couple changes and it was delicious still. I substituted applesauce for the butter (1 to 1), used slightly less brown sugar, and added one chopped macintosh apple at the end. Yummy! Everyone loved and appreciated it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
I have made this recipe 3 weekends in a row. We love it, especially my 1 year old. It is super easy to make and great for weekday mornings. Tastes great with a scoop of homemade pumpkin pie filling and cool whip! We are addicted!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2012
This was delicious. I made one version with nutella instead of cranberries and another with nectarines. This one is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DAWNCANDACE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hampton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2012
Made this for my boyfriend and I, and didn't know what to expect. Baked oatmeal is something his mom always made for him so I was worried that it wouldn't measure up, but thankfully he loved it and asked if it was his mom's recipe! I only made a couple changes, I didn't have cinnamon on hand so I added a little bit of maple syrup and I used walnuts instead of cranberries. It was very decadent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leah Brett Dussault

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edson, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2012
This is really good. I use 4 cups of oats. 2 cups Multi grain oats from Trader Joes and 2 cups old fashion oats. I like the texture it gives.I also use apple sauce instead of butter, only a sprinkle of brown sugar. I have made this about 5 times in the past 2 months. Once with peaches and all the other times by grating 3 apples and chopping 3 apples with skins on. I add 1 additional liquid egg white to make it so you can easily cut in squares. My family of 6 eats in a day. LOVE this!!! Husband loved the peach version, but 4, 6, and 2 yr old liked the apple version only. I can now assemble this in less than 10 min! I bake it the night before and we scoop in bowls in the am. I like mine warmed up in a bowl with almond milk and additional cinnamon . ENJOY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mom of 4 under 8

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2012
I've made this at least once a week for the past year! It's amazing! I substitute the butter for applesauce and only use 3/4 cup brown sugar. My family of 5 eats this up in one sitting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2012
Really yummy! Definitely enough for eight. I make this in a muffin pan for an easy breakfast for me and the kids. I baked, then put in the freezer. Pull it out when I get up and it thaws by the time we are ready to go. I cut the butter in half, so it is a bit healthier, and always add random extras, to mix it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2012
Family loved this recipe. Was first introduced to baked oatmeal at a little menonite bakery in South Bend, IN. I substituted applesauce for the butter and only used 3/4 Cups brown sugar. I also added 1/2 teaspoon of nutmeg and allspice. Spices worked great together. To eat it, I crumble it in a bowl, add milk and warm it in the microwave for 1 minute. Great morning breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2012
I made a few changes even though the original is yummy. I cut the sugar in half and also substituted applesauce and a little olive oil for the butter. Like others, I used a mixture of raisens and cranberries. I found though the dried canberries do add a tart flavor to balance the sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bluffton, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 487) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Oatmeal I

A sweet baked oatmeal with raisins, milk, and eggs.

Baked Oatmeal II

This oatmeal is rich, delicious, and very open to your creative touches.

Apple Cinnamon Oatmeal

Make a wonderful warm breakfast of simple apple and cinnamon oatmeal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States