Baked Oatmeal II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
love this versatile recipe! Although - I generally cut the sugar to much less - 1/2 to 1/3 cup of sugar otherwise it is too sweet for my tastes. I usually mix this up Saturday night and put it in the fridge overnight. Then Sunday morning pop it in the oven before I get in the shower. Such a great Sunday morning breakfast! My kids love it! =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
Tired this one on a whim! So glad I did, I followed the basic recipe as written and added walnuts and a couple of apples I had that needed using. It was wonderful! I will defiantly be making this again. I have frozen peaches and berries that would be great in this. We ate it warm for breakfast with yogurt and cold cut into bars as a snak. Thanks so much for this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pepsitwist

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
This is my second try with baked oatmeal, and I like this recipe a lot. My three year old and one year old thought it was great too. It is helpful that they can eat it like a cookie. I did back off on the backing time to about 30 to 35 minutes. Hot out of the oven it, it is delicious with some whole milk poured on top. I did sub applesauce for the butter and reduced the sugar some. If you only have regular sugar, it still tastes yummy. I may add some overripe mashed banana and switch chocolate chips for raisins in the future. If we didn't have a nut allergy in the house, I would add finely chopped pecans to those changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
I made some revisions like some of the other reviewers suggested: 1/2 Cup Brown Sugar (instead of a cup), 1/4 Cup Applesauce + 1/4 Cup butter, Raisins instead of Cranberries and I added chopped up pecans (about 1/4 Cup)and about 1/2 of a peeled, chopped up apple. I also used Coconut-Almond milk (from Costco) instead of milk. This turned out to be a great 'make ahead' Father's day breakfast. All I had to do was pop it in the oven for 25 mins in he morning. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2014
I cut the sugar in half, doubled the cinnamon, added vanilla protien powder & wild blueberries (instead of craisins), and used coconut oil. Among a couple other slight variances.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2014
this is far superior than my mummy's homemade granola. will make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2014
Super yummy! I reduced the sugar by half because we were serving this with yogurt and fruit, and topped half with shaved coconut and pear slices. It was a winner in our house. I may make another pan and save it for school mornings...if I can keep my family away from it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2014
I figured 1 cup of milk wan't enough liquid for 3 cups of oats so added another cup -will add at least another 1/2 cup next time I make this recipe. Omitted the sugar and will reduce the butter to 1/4 cup. Baked in an 8 inch square pan - this recipe definitely makes more than 4 servings - unless one is doing farm work
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
Been making this for years! My kids and I love it! Serving with warm milk is a must! We like it with fresh cranberries or raisins as well, and use just 1/2 cup brown sugar. We also bake it for 25-30 min, or until edges are brown and top is golden. I would say this serves about 6.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
really good, I followed the recipe and its a winner. OMG so good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tanja

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gilbert, Arizona, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 471) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Oatmeal I

A sweet baked oatmeal with raisins, milk, and eggs.

Baked Oatmeal II

This oatmeal is rich, delicious, and very open to your creative touches.

Apple Cinnamon Oatmeal

Make a wonderful warm breakfast of simple apple and cinnamon oatmeal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States