Baked Oatmeal I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2001
We tried this the first time and loved it. We have experimented by adding different spices and some fruits to make it a new taste adventure each time. Wonderful for our cold Wisconsin winter of 2000-2001.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2001
My Kids loved this recipe. They told their Papa about it so I passed the recipe on to grandma.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2001
This was delicious. I used old fashioned oats and it turned out like a crumbled oatmeal cookie, but softer. Its not mushy oatmeal...more like hot granola. My family really loved it. I recommend that you try it! An easy and different alternative healthy breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2001
YUMMMMY! I have three kids plus we had three other kids over and everyone loved it! The only problem was that with these kids it was nowhere near 8 servings. I will make a double batch next time! Thanks for the good easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2001
The recipe was really good. Perhaps I will try maybe adding a little more milk to make it a little moister (that's just how I like it)! But other than that, it was really a treat and I would definately make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2001
It taste good and everyone liked it, maybe next time will try something other than the raisins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2001
Wonderful alternative to regular oatmeal! In fact, my kids won't eat regular or instant oatmeal but they will eat this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2001
Our family loves this recipe. It is delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2001
This recipe has become my family's favorite school-day breakfast! My daughter thinks she's having dessert for breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2001
I haven't eaten oatmeal since I was six years old.I thought that after forty two years, I'd give it a second chance. I cannot believe it!! "Mikey, She likes it!!" It was delish. My husband liked it too.And oh so easy to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RAZZBERY1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Albany, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 311) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Oatmeal I

A sweet baked oatmeal with raisins, milk, and eggs.

Baked Oatmeal II

This oatmeal is rich, delicious, and very open to your creative touches.

Apple Cinnamon Oatmeal

Make a wonderful warm breakfast of simple apple and cinnamon oatmeal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States