Baked Oatmeal I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
Great recipe! Can be changed up easily depending on what flavor you want. I split the sugar into 1/2 c brown sugar & 1/4 c white sugar, 1 T cinnamon & 2 c craisins. I also served it with a touch of butter and milk drizzled on top. My picky daughter complained until she tried it. Our family ate up the whole dish in a flash! This will definitely be one of our regular recipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
A different way to prepare oatmeal. Original recipe does make a big batch, but it tastes just as good as leftovers a few days later. It is nice being able to prep it the night before, so that morning all you need to do is bake it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Matushak Plach

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Menasha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2012
SO GOOD!!! I used applesauce instead of oil and no white sugar. I did mix in about 1 tablespoon of brown sugar and a little cinnamon instead of on top. Honestly, I don't think you need any of the sugar - especially if you top it with some frozen but thawed berries (with all that yummy juice) and a little milk. Deeeelish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
good. Used pear sauce instead of oil. Probably will use less sugar next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2011
Off the chain! I substituted the oil for applesauce, added a few more raisins and cooked it for 20-25 minutes (because other reviews said theirs came out dry). I also didn't refrigerate overnight, I couldn't wait to try it. It turned it great anyway. I already love oatmeal, so I figured I would like it, but I'm waiting to see what non-oatmeal lovers say about it to see if it's a true hit lol Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2011
I used applesauce in place of oil and sprinkled the top with pecans. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2011
Very simple to throw together!! Gathering from the reviews my siblings gave me it was very yummy as well. This was the first time they had ever tried baked oatmeal and they definitely enjoyed it. I doubled the recipe and made it in a 9x13 pan. I also omitted the raisins, subbed applesauce for the oil, and used half of the brown sugar called for. The only complaint I received was that it was a little too sweet. Next time I will reduce both the white and brown sugar. Thanks for sharing:) *update* As good as this recipe is, Baked Oatmeal II from this site is even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by grainfreegirl96
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
This can be altered to suit your tastes and health need. I used coconut oil in stead of vegetable oil, 1/2 cup of brown sugar (next time will take it down to 1/3 cup) added some vanilla extract, and used coconut milk instead of regular milk. Next time I will try apples instead of raisins. Could also do pumpkin puree and pumpkin pie spices. This will be a regular breakfast in our house
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2011
Love this! Sometimes I replace raisins and put in chopped apple, then instead of cinnamon I use apple pie sice. YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KAREN DOWNES

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
My kids and I loved this one! I followed some of the other people's advice and used applesauce instead of the oil. I also used 1/4c. sugar and 1/4c. brown sugar and used 1/2c. peach juice (just because I had it on hand) and 1/2c. milk. I didn't add any other fruit because I wanted everyone to be able to pick their own fruit on top. We had our with fruit and yogurt on top. I will make this one when the family comes into town next month!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 311) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Oatmeal I

A sweet baked oatmeal with raisins, milk, and eggs.

Baked Oatmeal II

This oatmeal is rich, delicious, and very open to your creative touches.

Apple Cinnamon Oatmeal

Make a wonderful warm breakfast of simple apple and cinnamon oatmeal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States