Baked Oatmeal I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2012
Sugary-sweet! I even halved the sugar (and used agave instead, maybe it's like honey and is sweeter?) But even with 1/2 the sugar it was fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2012
Husband's fave oatmeal. Substituted: applesauce for oil; half the amount of sugar with turbinado; flax in warm water for eggs. Used less brown sugar and added chopped dried, tart cherries and walnuts. Yummers. Great on a Sunday morning.uu
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Santa Fe, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2012
Cant stop making this. I am in love! There are so many variations you can do with this, the possibilities are endless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2012
Oh yummy yum! This was so so good! I used butter instead of oil and based on another review, cut the baking powder back to 2 tsp. I also added vanilla extract (1 tsp) and 1/4 cup of chopped walnuts. It's been hard for me not to go back and eat another piece! It tastes like a tender oatmeal cake that's not too sweet. This is a definite eat in the car on the way to work keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2012
Amazing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2012
I have made this over and over, but i only use 1/4 cup of sugar, after it comes out of the oven i pour hazlenut coffee creamer on top and sprinkle with blueberrries, it is just the best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Medina, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2012
I made this for Mother's Day and it was a huge success. I split the sugar in half and added more brown sugar. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2012
Yum! I used steel cut oats since I didn't have quick oats on hand so the texture wasn't very kid friendly, but it tasted just like an oatmeal cookie. I will only make it as a special treat because of all the sugar content!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2012
My first time trying baked oatmeal... I guess maybe I'm just not a fan? It's pretty dense and not much flavor even though I added extra cinnamon and sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2012
This was very easy to make and very tasty! I did not prepare it the day before, and substituted applesauce for all but about 2 Tbs of oil. I threw in a few packets of flavored oatmeal because I needed to use them up, and didn't add any sugar. A great basic recipe that can be modified any way you want!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 314) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Oatmeal I

A sweet baked oatmeal with raisins, milk, and eggs.

Baked Oatmeal II

This oatmeal is rich, delicious, and very open to your creative touches.

Apple Cinnamon Oatmeal

Make a wonderful warm breakfast of simple apple and cinnamon oatmeal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States