Baked Oatmeal I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 21, 2012
I made this for Mother's Day and it was a huge success. I split the sugar in half and added more brown sugar. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2012
Yum! I used steel cut oats since I didn't have quick oats on hand so the texture wasn't very kid friendly, but it tasted just like an oatmeal cookie. I will only make it as a special treat because of all the sugar content!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2012
My first time trying baked oatmeal... I guess maybe I'm just not a fan? It's pretty dense and not much flavor even though I added extra cinnamon and sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2012
This was very easy to make and very tasty! I did not prepare it the day before, and substituted applesauce for all but about 2 Tbs of oil. I threw in a few packets of flavored oatmeal because I needed to use them up, and didn't add any sugar. A great basic recipe that can be modified any way you want!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2012
Excellent! It tasted like an oatmeal cookie. Like other reviewers, I used natural/unsweetened applesauce instead of oil. I didn't have quick oats and used regular oats, so I added about 1/4 cup extra milk. Also switched 1/2 c sugar to brown sugar. Added a lot of cinnamon, didn't measure, just kept shaking it in the mix. Made it for breakfast at the office, everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2012
I was out of brown sugar so I omitted it, and I slightly decreased the white sugar as well. It was still fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rmk1

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: May 10, 2012
I loved it! Breakfast for a week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2012
Awesome!! I used 1/2 white and 1/2 brown sugar and 1/2 regular and 1/2 quick-cooking oats. I also left out the raisins. Served it a bit of milk and a drizzle of the sauce from the Sauteed Apples by Tricia Jaegar on this site (made with apple cider instead of water and 4 t. cornstarch instead of 2 t.) My family is never eating regular oatmeal again! Now, I just need to figure out how to make it in my slow cooker so I don't have to wait for it in the morning!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2012
This was just ok. I didn't think it was very flavorful. I ended up eating a serving, but my husband and 2 year old didn't like it at all. I will stick with regular oatmeal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2012
1. Great, with my changes: 1/2 c brown, 1/2 c white sugar, peach juice from a can instead of milk, butter the dish instead of oil. Tasted like an oatmeal cookie! Great with milk. 2. Butter the dish instead of oil. 1/2 c white sugar, 1/4 c molasses. It was better the first time. 3. I used mandarin orange juice from the can and it had a slightly citrusy flavor that our family didn't like much. I also baked it immediately while the batter was fluffy and it came out very nice and fluffy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristens

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 308) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Baked Oatmeal I

A sweet baked oatmeal with raisins, milk, and eggs.

Baked Oatmeal II

This oatmeal is rich, delicious, and very open to your creative touches.

Apple Cinnamon Oatmeal

Make a wonderful warm breakfast of simple apple and cinnamon oatmeal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States