Baked Oatmeal I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2012
I made this with applesauce in place of the oil and brown instead of white sugar, and no raisins. I also just add the cinnamon in the mix rather than try to sprinkle it evenly. I havent tried to refridgerate it overnight, I just dont plan ahead that much. I also added fruit - the first time I did blueberries and half plain, the second time I added 1 1/2 bananas and 6 strawberries. I definitely like the bananas and strawberries better than plain, and the blueberries were good too. I cover it with milk when I eat it, my toddler eats it straight from the pan (its dense enough to cut up for her to pick up and eat). Definitely a good recipe - will keep making it. Works great to reheat the second morning for quick breakfast. This would be good to feed a crowd if you made a few of them. Its so easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
Our families favorite oatmeal. Loved it as the recipe is but the next time substituted blueberries for the raisins and brown sugar for the white sugar. Delicious - was like a cross between a blueberry muffin and granola. I will make this again and again and again. Great for company too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
5 stars. I've made other baked oatmeal and this one is the best. I did not think it was too sweet...just sweet enough for us. I did use 1/2 cup of applesauce instead of the oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by imsomr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2012
Sugary-sweet! I even halved the sugar (and used agave instead, maybe it's like honey and is sweeter?) But even with 1/2 the sugar it was fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2012
Husband's fave oatmeal. Substituted: applesauce for oil; half the amount of sugar with turbinado; flax in warm water for eggs. Used less brown sugar and added chopped dried, tart cherries and walnuts. Yummers. Great on a Sunday morning.uu
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Santa Fe, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2012
Cant stop making this. I am in love! There are so many variations you can do with this, the possibilities are endless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2012
Oh yummy yum! This was so so good! I used butter instead of oil and based on another review, cut the baking powder back to 2 tsp. I also added vanilla extract (1 tsp) and 1/4 cup of chopped walnuts. It's been hard for me not to go back and eat another piece! It tastes like a tender oatmeal cake that's not too sweet. This is a definite eat in the car on the way to work keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2012
Amazing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2012
I have made this over and over, but i only use 1/4 cup of sugar, after it comes out of the oven i pour hazlenut coffee creamer on top and sprinkle with blueberrries, it is just the best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Medina, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2012
I made this for Mother's Day and it was a huge success. I split the sugar in half and added more brown sugar. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 317) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Oatmeal I

A sweet baked oatmeal with raisins, milk, and eggs.

Baked Oatmeal II

This oatmeal is rich, delicious, and very open to your creative touches.

Apple Cinnamon Oatmeal

Make a wonderful warm breakfast of simple apple and cinnamon oatmeal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States