Baked Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2008
I read all of the reviews about this recipe so I made some alterations to it and it turned out fantastic! I devoured it! The only reason I am giving it a 4 is because I changed so much. Here is what I did: Baby Bellas halved, onions (1 medium yellow) sliced, red and yellow bell peppers (2) chunked, 1/4 c white wine, 1 tbls minced garlic, 4 tbls melted butter, garlic powder, salt, lots of pepper, some lemon pepper seasoning, parsley, baked uncovered at 350 for 40 minutes. It looked delicious (though I wish I had put more mushrooms b/c they cooked down so much) and there was some liquid but it was good! And I drizzled it on some brown rice that I had with it. This recipe is definitely made to my liking (i love pepper and garlic!) but anyone can change it to how they like so it's a really good base. Enjoyed very much! And very low in calories! Especially if you use a light margarine instead of butter but then it wouldn't taste as good :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Townsend, Washington, USA
Living In: Bremerton, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2007
i made this recipe for my sweetie and I's first anniversary...it was delicious...i omitted the green peppers and added zucchinni...added a lil bit more italian seasoning and a lil more garlic..it turned out great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2007
This is such a good recipe--with a few changes. I replaced the green bell pepper with diced red bell pepper, added a zucchini, and used red onion. I added a few pinches of crushed red pepper, doubled the garlic (or tripled!--my fiancé and I love garlic!), doubled the Italian seasoning, added a few sprinkles of rosemary and replaced the seasoning salt with half the amount of regular salt (didn't have seasoning salt). Also, I omitted the water, added a few splashes of the pinot noir we were having with dinner, and used three to four tablespoons of light butter. For four servings, I baked the dish for approximately 30-35 minutes and cooked covered for the first 15. There was a bit more liquid than I cared for, so I believe I will leave it uncovered the next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Basset Hound Mommy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2007
I used half red and half green peppers. Also, added 1/2 a yellow and zucchini squash. Boy, was it pretty! It looked like something at gourmet restaurant and tasted good, too. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2006
This was a fine side dish. As suggested, I omitted the water and used half of the butter. It was nice when company was coming, that you could get it ready ahead of time (up to the melted butter) and then just pop it in the oven to cook before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2006
My husband hated this recipe. I even added MORE spices and still pretty bland..Thanks anyways
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2006
I love mushrooms so this was pretty good. I used white onions because I had them on hand but I'll probaby use red next time. I also omitted the butter because I'm watching what I eat but it came out fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rocks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2006
These WERE FANTASTIC!! ~ I'm SO GLAD I OMITTED THE WATER! ~ Also, it occurred to me the recipe does NOT SAY COVERED, and reading the reviews, seems most people covered it. This might be why the EXTRA WATER, etc. comments. I sorta covered it (not knowing what to expect), and checked it 1/2 way thru...probably could've been uncovered the entire time ~ Be sure and add LOTS more seasonings and/or salt. (I used Essence and Garlic Pepper Seasoning). I also omitted the bell peppers and used green onions. These were EXACTLY what I was looking for with my baked chicken :)) Thank you Gail!! WILL DEFINITELY MAKE AGAIN!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SoccerMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2006
I have made this several times now and it is always a hit. It is easy to put together and cook alongside a roast that is already in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Old Bridge, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Lakewood, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2006
Great i left out the water as suggested by others and i didn't have any green peppers but i will make it again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hallock, Minnesota, USA
Living In: New Rockford, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Best Baked Fries

See how to make crispy, crunchy, healthier French fries.

How to Make Baked Acorn Squash

See a simple recipe for delicious roasted acorn squash.

How to Make Twice Baked Potatoes

Watch how to make doubly delicious twice-baked potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States