Baked Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
These taste like the ones I do in foil packets on the bbq but they were watery. Next time I will omit the water. Still really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2010
As others, I did not add water and uncovered mushrooms part way through the baking period. Preparation was very quick and easy. Although good, the final outcome was rather flat tasting. It definitely needs some additional seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2010
Although this was very quick and easy, it was also very, very bland. I doubled the garlic and italian season, but it needed something more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2010
Yum! What I love so much about this recipe is that it tastes like mushrooms! I put it over some leftover brown rice... Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aswornell

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Middleton, Idaho, USA
Living In: Happy Valley, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2010
Tasty! I used a mix of crimini and button mushrooms. Also, I didn't have any green pepper on hand, but I did have a zucchini, so I used that. I subbed extra virgin olive oil for the butter and only baked it half the time with the cover on and then removed it for the remainder, stirring every so often. I added a lot more garlic and seasonings than called for (to suit our tastes). These were really good! I would totally make these again! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2010
I liked it a lot! Use alot of mushrooms, they shrink
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jade Mauricio

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2010
These were wonderful. I followed the suggestion of some previous reviewers and substituted white wine for the water. Instead of draining the considerable amount of liquid these produced, I put them on top of the stove over a high flame and reduced the liquid--it made a great sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2010
I love mushrooms and these were no exception. Very good and very easy! I did make a few changes though. I didn't use bell pepper, but added two chopped green onions. I didn't add water (cause mushrooms are very wet to begin with) or parsley, but it wasn't missed. I also cut the onion in half and add another clove of garlic and twice the seasoning salt and Italian seasoning. I will for sure make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Raisin City, California, USA
Living In: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2010
Easy dish to make. We enjoyed it as a side, but felt it could use a bit more flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StaceyAnnA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sarasota, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
The recipe was very good. I did make a few changes: I did not add water and I did not cover. I will reduce the onion to only half the next time. I also used baby portabella.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Best Baked Fries

See how to make crispy, crunchy, healthier French fries.

How to Make Baked Acorn Squash

See a simple recipe for delicious roasted acorn squash.

How to Make Twice Baked Potatoes

Watch how to make doubly delicious twice-baked potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States