Baked Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
I prepared this recipe as is, and it is both flavorful and a perfect compliment to any protein dish. Great vegetarian side if you omit the butter. I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2013
My family loved this recipe. I used red, green, and orange peppers and they gave it extra favorite. I have also made it on the stove exactly the same way. It also came out great. Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommy_ashley

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Beloit, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2012
Don't use ANY extra water, the mushrooms will excrete water too. I go a bit heavy on the garlic and it seems to be a bit more savory, with a great flavor. If you don't have the fresh parsley it is okay to skip too, it seems the same but the parsley makes a nice color queue for guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
quick and easy.......my husband loves mushrooms so this was a great hit with him. I did add white wine as one person mentioned in their comments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
These mushrooms were time consuming and tasteless. I would't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Little Laura

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
This would be a much better recipe with a small, but important change, but I can only rate it two stars as written - I've made a baked mushroom recipe before and didn't care for the stewed, rather than roasted effect. Mushrooms are already loaded with water and this recipe only compounds the problem by calling for even more water and then to cover the pan! I changed the cooking method altogether, simply sauteing everything in a large skillet in a combination of butter and olive oil and NO water. Rather than Italian seasoning I used a handful of chopped fresh herbs at the end. This version was so much better; a solid 4 stars, and a unique change from the sauted mushrooms I generally serve with our grilled steaks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2011
This was a really good dish, surpisingly no LEFT OVERS... It went well with fish and pasta! I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
These were just so-so. I think I would have preferred sautéed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PURRBERT

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Huntsville, Alabama, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
These taste like the ones I do in foil packets on the bbq but they were watery. Next time I will omit the water. Still really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2010
As others, I did not add water and uncovered mushrooms part way through the baking period. Preparation was very quick and easy. Although good, the final outcome was rather flat tasting. It definitely needs some additional seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Best Baked Fries

See how to make crispy, crunchy, healthier French fries.

How to Make Twice Baked Potatoes

Watch how to make doubly delicious twice-baked potatoes.

Baked French Fries I

See the tasty way to make baked French fries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States