Baked Mushrooms with Thyme and White Wine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2007
wonderfull, i made this to go along with a rost...i think every one at the table ate more mushrooms then rost!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashi Meessir

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: May 3, 2011
So flavorful!!! These were perfect! I used fresh thyme and just garlic powder. I LOVED these and the wine gives them great flavor...thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2007
Delicious as a side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
I made this recipe for my husband because he loves mushrooms (I hate them). I followed the recipe exactly. My husband LOVED them. He loved them so much, I actually tried them and I could not believe it, but I liked them. I'll be making these again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2011
Excellent! Enjoyed the flavors of the thyme with the portabello mushrooms we used (will also try it with morels)! Yes, I too, would prefer this sauteed, and I have enjoyed this dish both ways! But if you are looking to lose some pounds (as many of us are), or on a diet, baked is the way to go, and with the flavors of the spices, and truly to taste the mushrooms (I use portabellos or morels) this dish cannot be beat. With some ingenuity, anyone can enjoy this recipe as they see fit... But it is obvious to me that the author of this recipe was trying to put forth a very healthy, yet tasty recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
I was running short on time so I sauteed the mushrooms. When they were done I turned off the heat a sprinkled fresh Parmesan cheese on them and covered until the cheese was melted. Delicious! My hubby used them instead of gravy on top of his meatloaf, so that makes this one a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2007
This was very good and quick to put together. A nice mushroom side dish. I served it with steak, but have to admit I prefer the texture and meatiness of fried mushrooms with my steak. I will make this again but perhaps not with a steak.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DELTAQUEEN50

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2009
We thought this was very good. I only gave it a for because I altered the quantities of the ingredients. I used 1/2 onion, 1 clove garlic, 1/2 tsp thyme and 1/4 cup of wine. It went over well with our herb roasted lamb dinner. My husband, who is not keen on mushrooms, very much enjoyed it and even went back for seconds. Its a keeper in our home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Islip, New York, USA
Living In: Lehigh Acres, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2011
We enjoyed this recipe but I followed the advice of other reviewers and sauteed them rather than bake. I enjoyed the flavoring of this recipe, but don't know if I'll ever do it baked. There is something about the texture of baked that does not set well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2007
I thought this was so-so. I much prefer the flavor and texture of sauteed mushrooms. The good thing about this recipe is that it's easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Butternut Squash

Enjoy as a simple side or turn it into a delicious soup or filling for ravioli.

How to Make Baked Acorn Squash

See a simple recipe for delicious roasted acorn squash.

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States