Baked Mushroom Thighs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 4, 2015
Not thrilled about this one. It was Ok but I am looking for something that will please mister difficult.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2015
I will most certainly be making this again. It was easy, looked pretty, and tasted good! I added fresh mushrooms to the sauce and seasoned the bread crumbs with onion and garlic powder and parm cheese. Very good for a monthly rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2015
I'm sorry I was not crazy about this recipe. I'm not sure what I did wrong, but the thighs did not come out crispy like I thought they would. This was very messy to make IMO. I used thighs with bone and skin on. My husband and I ate it though I won't be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
I made this just as specified, except I only had italian bread crumbs on hand, so I used those. Used skin-off, bone-in thighs. My son hates bone-in chicken (it's gross! There are veins!) and also mushrooms. He LOVED this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2015
This is great stuff if you use skinless chicken!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Darren K
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2015
I didn't care for this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joanne Howell

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winterset, Iowa, USA
Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2015
Easy to make, but next time I will use skinless chicken thighs...the chicken was swimming in way too much grease by the time it was done. I should have known better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by RTV
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2015
Loved this recipe though u modified it a little as I dint have oink powder and I love mushrooms so used boiled button mushrooms in the sauce. Also I used powdered mushroom soup packets, it tasted great but salt was a bit much
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
It was quite bland. I would recommend not using bone in chicken. It was messy to eat. I added garlic and poultry seasoning as suggested by others to add extra flavour but still wouldn't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sue

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2015
This was a very delicious dish, especially since thighs are always the tastiest part of any bird. I did however remove the skin - in order to cut down a bit on the fat & calorie content. Nevertheless, it was still very tasty & juicy. I used a 50/50 mixture of Italian seasoned bread crumbs, and Panko (since we like our chicken a bit crunchy.) To the leftover sauce I sprinkled in a couple of tiny dashes of garlic powder and some very finely chopped 'fresh parsley' for yet more flavor and aroma. This chicken was a huge hit with my family our guests (I doubled the recipe). I'll definitely be making this again, as it's already in my 'recipe rotation'.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 222) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Crispy and Tender Baked Chicken Thighs

See how to roast chicken until crispy on the outside and juicy on the inside.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Sweet Hot Mustard Chicken Thighs

See how to make baked chicken thighs with a sweet, hot mustard glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States