Baked Mushroom Thighs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2013
Tried the recipe with my family and was a hit. Used panko bread crumbs instead of regular bread crumbs. Was careful about adding any more additional sodium to the recipe. Added poultry seasoning for extra taste. Did not add as much water/milk to keep a thick cosisteny but used a family sized can of condensed mushroom soup (low sodium). Very easy recipe to put together. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2013
Loved it ! Ran out of bread crumbs and used crushed corn flakes instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by petecook

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2013
I have made this recipe time and time again, and every person I make it for absolutely raves about it! I change it up just a little bit. I mix panko bread crumbs with italian bread crumbs, and with the sauce, I add white wine and garlic. But other than that, I didn't touch it. And the first time I made it, I didn't touch it and it came out GREAT! The chicken is always so moist and tender. It's a simple recipe that when you are done looks like you slaved all day in the kitchen to prepare it. I have prepared it with both skin off and on. That is all preference, the flavor is the same. And I always forget the onion powder because I don't use that spice much, and it doesn't hinder it at all. It's a very versitle recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2013
This is the best chicken recipe I have ever used. I have used ground cornflakes instead of bread crumbs, but have also used bread crumbs; I think the cornflakes add to the flavor as well. Recommend this recipe highly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2013
Took a while to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2013
I have never been so disappointed with a recipe. I followed the recipe to a tee but the coating was all soggy on the bottom and definitely lacked flavour. Easy-to-prepare dishes are awesome IF they are yummy. By the way, I entertain a great deal and always get rave reviews on my cooking...so definitely not a 'beginner'.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2013
Tweaked for what I had on hand. Used b/s ckn breasts, blended stove-top cornbread stuffing for bread crumbs and blended sauce since my husband doesn't like the little mushroom pieces. 6 out of 6 of us give it 5 stars!!! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2013
Made this last night for dinner. It was amazing and easy. I will be making this more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2013
Family loved it including my 15 month old.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2013
This was so bland !! followed the recipe listed. but I added chicken spices in the bread crumbs to add some flair. sorry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 213) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Sweet Hot Mustard Chicken Thighs

See how to make baked chicken thighs with a sweet, hot mustard glaze.

Chef John's Baked Mushroom Risotto

Chef John's rich, creamy risotto lets the oven do some of the work. Genius!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States