Baked Mushroom Thighs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
My only comment is that the bread crumbs got stuck to the pan although it was well greased. Nevertheless it was delicious. It really got us out of the traditional tomato sauce-based marination.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
I was not a fan of this, the breading turned out really mushy on the bottom and was difficult to eat. I won't be making this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
I loved this recipe, but my husband found it bland. I think I will add paprika into the re pie next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2014
Guys loved it therefore I loved it! Used cream of mushroom soup with garlic and it made a huge difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Valparaiso, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2014
I made this delicious recipe tonight. The only thing I changed was that I added some sour cream to the mushroom soup coating, paprika to the bread crumbs,fresh mushrooms to the gravy and removed the skin from the thighs. The family absolutely loved it. Served with spinach sautéed in garlic, mash potatoes and a side salad. The family ate every bite. Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by choran

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Glendora, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2014
I used cream of chicken soup and added sliced mushrooms, onions, and carrots to the pan and also garlic pepper and extra butter. My husband hates baked chicken, but confessed that he really liked it cooked this way (even my picky 2 year old cleaned her plate!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
I used skinless, boneless thighs. It was very tender and the mushroom sauce went well with it. I salted and peppered the thighs and lightly coated them with flour before dipping them in the mushroom soup wash. I added herbs to the breadcrumbs instead of the wash. Just small adjustments to fit your own touch. I will make again and try on pork too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2014
Delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
This had gooood flavor! I followed exactly, except I seasoned with kosher salt and cracked black pepper first and I used a little more olive oil to grease the pan. I was unsure of how the breading would turn out because the crumbs got all clumpy and were too dry on the chicken. I put the raw and seasoned chicken back in the dip mixture to moisten and unclump. And followed the directions, it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise Lee Gunn

Displaying results 11-20 (of 222) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Crispy and Tender Baked Chicken Thighs

See how to roast chicken until crispy on the outside and juicy on the inside.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Sweet Hot Mustard Chicken Thighs

See how to make baked chicken thighs with a sweet, hot mustard glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States