Baked Mushroom Thighs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2008
This was really good! Everyone liked it. The only thing I did differently was to add some onion soup mix (dry) to the bread crumbs to punch up the flavor. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Platte, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2007
Quick and easy, but doesn't have much flavour. It was good at first, but not good at all as a left over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2007
The breading stayed surprisingly nice and crunchy but the mushroom sauce was only so-so flavorwise. Maybe b/c I used a Healthy Request version of the soup, so I'll give this 4 stars instead of 3 assuming that is why the sauce lacked some flavor. Also, it took about 20 minutes longer to cook these at 350 than stated in the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NOELLER67

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2007
Really simple recipe with really good results. Exceptional with potatoes or rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PD Nixon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Smyrna, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Miss Bumbles
Reviewed: May 17, 2007
This was quite an easy recipe, but lacked the flavour I thought it would have. Next time I might also add fresh cooked mushrooms to boost the flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miss Bumbles

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tathra, New South Wales, Australia
Living In: Busselton, Western Australia, Australia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2007
I thought this chicken was very good. I used italian bread crumbs and didn't make the sauce to put on top. I did have to cook the chicken longer than stated (and I use a thermometer to regulate temp) but other than that it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2007
I thought that it lacked flavor. DH stated "this is really good." Even went back for seconds. Used boneless/skinless thighs,italian bread crumbs and healthy mushroom soup. Next time I will spice it up and use 1/2 white wine and 1/2 milk. Thanks for sharing a decemt recipe for chicken thighs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NainInCandia

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: College Park, Maryland, USA
Living In: Candia, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2007
I loved this recipe. I didn't have onion powder, so I used garlic powder, instead. And I used Italian seasoned breadcrumbs. I thought this was SO tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JenniferAnne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Crete, Illinois, USA
Living In: Pingree Grove, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2007
This was GREAT!!! My spouse loved this recipe and he's not one much for soupy/gravy type stuff but he really enjoyed this and that was an accomplishment. Thank you so much for this recipe, it will definately be a keeper. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mitzi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Walnut Cove, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2006
My husband and I loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 223) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Crispy and Tender Baked Chicken Thighs

See how to roast chicken until crispy on the outside and juicy on the inside.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Sweet Hot Mustard Chicken Thighs

See how to make baked chicken thighs with a sweet, hot mustard glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States