Baked Mushroom Thighs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2006
Just had this recipe for dinner..Very, very good. Used orzo cooked in chicken broth instead of rice..Hubby really liked it..Poured sauce over orzo..Yum..Served with lima beans and hot rolls..Will use recipe again..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2006
after reading the reviews i tried this recipe with chicken breast also i floured the chicken first, very tasty. with remaining sauce i added some cooked mushrooms, parmesan cheese and italian herbs and served it over pasta. delicious. oh i also cooked chicken on a rack over a pan to avoid soggyness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2006
the chicken tasted ok,but the sauce based on the mushroom soup tasted too salty.sorry,but will not make again,unless i find a much less salty mushroom soup
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2006
This was really good. Served with mashed potatoes and green beans. Think I will try it with chicken breast though since I prefer white meat. Still very good with the dark.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dover, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2006
This was a good, easy to prepare dinner. My husband gave it 3 stars but I added the fourth because it was easy. We enjoyed the flavor of the coating. For the sauce I added some onions, fresh mushrooms and garlic that I sauted a bit. I served it with brown rice and green beans. My hubby loved the sauce on the beans!! Thanks, I'm sure I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookinme

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Washington, Maine, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2006
I used less milk to make the sauce for this recipe, and I had trouble getting the bread crumbs to stick. It tasted ok to me and my husband liked it even more because he likes anything with extra sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bethlehem, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2006
This is a wonderfuly easy recipe that turned out just perfect! A great way to use up all the chicked in the freezer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Anna, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2006
My daughter stated "Yum!" and that I could make this again. This was a very simple quick and tasty meal. I used skinless boneless thighs, and the breading came out crispy. I did add a little white wine to the sauce. NO other changes needed will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mount Horeb, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2006
This was just fantastic. My husband and kids loved it. I separated the mushroom sauce into two, one for dipping the chicken, and one for cooking. I poured the mushroom sauce over the chicken about 15 min. before taking out of the oven, and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2006
This was really good. My boyfriend and his friend raved over it. I found the soup mixture a little thin so it didn't really coat the meat very well. Next time (and there will be a next time), I will dip the thighs before adding the milk to get a thicker mushroom coating, then just add the milk when making the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 203) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Chef John's Baked Mushroom Risotto

Chef John's rich, creamy risotto lets the oven do some of the work. Genius!

Sweet Hot Mustard Chicken Thighs

See how to make baked chicken thighs with a sweet, hot mustard glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States