Baked Mushroom Thighs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
I didn't know mushrooms had thighs! But I tried it anyway and it was wonderful. Used Panko bread crumbs instead of regular bread crumbs. Really crunchy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vienna, Virginia, USA
Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2010
This recipe is delicious. It's is extremely easy to make and calls for few ingredients. I just happened to come across this recipe, because I had the ingredients on hand, and I was pleasantly surprised. Will make this again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2009
Great recipe! Here's what I did: I took 1/4c can mushroom soup and a cup of milk and whisked them together. I also added garlic salt for flavor. I trimmed the fat off the chicken thighs (which I think are better than chicken breast b/c the bone holds in all the flavor). In a separate bowl I mixed a packet of onion soup mix and a 3/4c breadcrumbs. Dipped the thighs in the soup mix then rolled it in the dry mix. I placed them on a wire rack over a pan and sprayed it with spray butter. Cooked it at 375 for 45 mins. Was cooked perfectly. I took the remaining soup, whisked in a cup of milk (added more garlic salt to taste), and about 2 tsp of cornstarch. I did everything to taste/look. I cooked rice and some steamed asparagus with it. Great meal no leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
122 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NicoleR33

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2009
pretty good....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2009
Soooo good. I removed the skin as mentioned in someone else's review and used skim milk. I also let the thighs marinate in the soup mixture for about 2 hours or so. I sprayed the top of the thighs with no calorie spray butter. Everything was great. I did not reuse the soup mixture that the thighs sat in therefore I just made a new gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2009
Economical, easy to make, and a big hit with the husband AND the kids. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tralad

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2009
YUMMY!!!!This was a great recipe. I made them tonight for dinner and they were sooo good. This is a keeper. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2009
I can't believe I'd forgotten to rate this recipe. I often buy chicken leg quarters on the cheap, and this is an easy go-to for them. Sometimes you just want simple, no-brainer tasty food, and this fits the bill. (Now fits the "bill" better than ever!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shanagan

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2008
I made this chicken for Christmas dinner last night, but used mashed potatoes. It was very good, (I didn't care for the gravy, but my family loved it). I didn't make many changes, and I think it may have been better if I had left it alone, but I didn't, next time I will not add anything to the ingredients, but this time I added dry Lipton Onion/Mushroom Soup to the mixture before baking,. I also boiled the soup mixture (gravy) at the end, and used a thermometer to make sure the gravy mixture got hot enough, for fear of bacteria. I think that it's a bad idea to follow the recipe and just heat the mixture after dipping raw chicken in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2008
Nice recipe! easy, tasty... Next time I will used a little less cornstarch, because the sauce ended too thick. Other than that, it is a very good chichen. My kids did enjoy it.. Thanks for sharing! Monica
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Modesto, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 204) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Chef John's Baked Mushroom Risotto

Chef John's rich, creamy risotto lets the oven do some of the work. Genius!

Sweet Hot Mustard Chicken Thighs

See how to make baked chicken thighs with a sweet, hot mustard glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States