Baked Mushroom Thighs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
Such a great recipe. My whole family loved it. My 9 year old son who never asks for seconds asked for seconds! Few changes: I used bone in but took the skin off the thighs andit made the crumbs hold together very nicely. For an extra crunchy (messy) coating dip in soup mix, crumbs, and repeat. I didn't use the butter to coat but it wasn't missing because I added it to the gravy mix along with a can of mushrooms, more parsley, and garlic powder. Mine stayed in about 50 minutes just to be sure and they were so tender. Yum! Yum! Yum! Forever in the favorites! Thank u
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
Very staightforward and easy to make for dinner. Tasty and different. I seasoned the chicken before and poured a portion of the sauce over it before coting in breadcrumbs. Will definitely try this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
This was very good. The family loved it. I did change just a few minor things, and those wouldn't affect the taste at all. I did not use any butter. I used all gluten free ingredients. I was worried about cross contamination as well, so I put some of the soup mixture aside before I dredged it. This has already been requested to be made again. Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
This was just "ok".....don't think I'd make this again anytime soon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
I try not to be critical of recipes as we all have different taste and preferences. I cooked it exactly as written - not a single change other than using 7 thighs instead of 8. It was soggy/mushy and the so called "sauce" was nothing more than a can of bland mushroom soup with milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
Delicious. Wasn't the best thing I've ever had but I'd make it again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by elephantears

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Barrie, Ontario, Canada
Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Slacker702
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
I'm new to cooking as I've only been preping family meals for almost a year now. This was an easy make with simple ingredients just what I was looking for. The family enjoyed it and would like to see it again. I got lazy on my sides though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Slacker702
Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2013
Four stars only because I think adding a bit of white wine into the sauce really makes the recipe, then it's definitely a five star! I think I doubled the onion powder (accidentally) and added garlic powder and Summer Savoury spice (didn't have parsley). Bit of freshly ground pepper and the sauce was super yummy. Again, the white wine gave this meal a restaurant- quality taste. The thighs I had we're quite large so 45 min at 350 didn't work for me. I'll be trying 400 for 30 to start with next time (or 375 for 45 min). Good base of a recipe, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2013
Tried the recipe with my family and was a hit. Used panko bread crumbs instead of regular bread crumbs. Was careful about adding any more additional sodium to the recipe. Added poultry seasoning for extra taste. Did not add as much water/milk to keep a thick cosisteny but used a family sized can of condensed mushroom soup (low sodium). Very easy recipe to put together. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2013
Loved it ! Ran out of bread crumbs and used crushed corn flakes instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by petecook

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 202) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Chef John's Baked Mushroom Risotto

Chef John's rich, creamy risotto lets the oven do some of the work. Genius!

Sweet Hot Mustard Chicken Thighs

See how to make baked chicken thighs with a sweet, hot mustard glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States