Baked Mushroom Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2003
Pretty good recipe but definitely needs more liquid for cooking so i added the amount of vegetable broth and also increased the mushroom to 1 cup sauteed
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2003
My fiance did not follow the comments made about this dish, and it turned out just like everyone said. It was too dry, should have used minute rice, etc. I do not think I will make it again because I did not care for the flavor. Thanks though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2003
I added all the from mushrooms from the container and the entire can of vegetable broth. It was excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TERWRLD

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2003
Good flavor, although, I found the onion a little too strong. Next time, I'll saute onion and mushrooms in butter and add to the rice and soup mixture. I followed the advice in earlier reviews and used Minute Rice; it was done in about 25 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2003
This was an EXCELLENT recipe. I used Minute Rice and an entire can of broth. It turned out great and was just as good for lunch today with a can of drained chicken added!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2003
Well, I wish I had taken the time to read the reviews before attempting this recipe. The first time I took it out of the oven to stir and it was SO dry, it hit me that there was not going to be nearly enough liquid for the rice to finish cooking. I started adding more, a cup at a time and it ended up taking an hour in the oven. It tasted good, but after a long day at work I didn't really need the hassle. In any case, that'll teach me to take a few minutes to read the reviews first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Schenectady, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2003
This is really good, I took the advice of some reviews and I used 1 can of chicken broth instead of vegetable broth. I set the temperature to 375 instead of 400, I also covered the dish and used miute rice. I baked it for 30 minutes and it is AWESOME!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2003
This dish was great, but I did make a few changes which made it even better. I agree that you have to use Minute rice...and saute it in butter and olive oil beforehand. I used one can (15 oz.) of vegetable broth, and I used golden mushroom soup. I baked it covered with foil at 375 degrees for 25 minutes. Then uncovered remaining time till golden brown. It was fabulous!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2003
The end result with this dish was very good, but it did take a lot longer to cook than stated in the recipe. I added more liquid because of the previous reviews, that was extremely necessary. It is a good one though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SKOONUS

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2003
This was really easy and very good -- I used both canned and fresh mushrooms, plus fresh parsley and dried parsley flakes -- it turned out great. We'll make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TENSMOM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 148) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chef John's Baked Mushroom Risotto

Chef John's rich, creamy risotto lets the oven do some of the work. Genius!

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Chef John’s Bok Choy Steamed Rice

See how to make steamed rice with fresh boy choy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States