Baked Mushroom Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2006
I've tried to make this dish at least four times now. It never comes out the same, and it was only good once. I don't reccommend this recipe "as-is"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2006
It turned out great but only giving it four stars because I made some changes. Cut down the amount of rice by half a cup, and then added half a cup of whole milk. Then seasoned with half a tsp. of salt, 1/8 tsp. black pepper, 2 tsp. garlic powder, 1 tsp. onion powder, and 1/4 tsp. oregano. Kept butter measurement the same. Also stirred halfway through baking to ensure rice would be equally 'moisturized.' Turned out very creamy and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trish

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2006
I find when I use this exact recipe, I am having to add an extra cup to a cup and a half of liquid and extending the time by a half hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2006
I used Balsamic rice & WIld rice mixture instead of regular long grain rice. I thought it was a bit salty but my boyfriend said it was as delicious as "a restaurant quality" rice. I'll definately use this recipe again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2006
I basically followed mrsemmy guidelines however used a package of saffron rice that had been in the pantry but had no particular plans, precooked it according to pkg. with 2 chicken buillion cubes, generously added sauteed onion, mushroom and garlic, then mushroom soup, oregano, roasted garlic, parmesan, romano and asiago cheese,then baked. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2006
This was ok. Turned out a little more bland than I anticipated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baileyville, Kansas, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2006
This was sooo good. It was easy to make and very delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brandee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bath Springs, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Jackson, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2005
I'm glad I read the reviews beforehand. I basically followed the recipies from the reviews rather then the original. I cooked my rice in chicken broth using the 2:1 ratio and also my mushrooms with two cloves of garlic before baking in the oven at 350 for 25 min. Like those before me I only added mushroom soup, onion powder and and oregano but also threw in a little parmesan cheese. After following the recipies of others this dish came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2005
An outstanding, tasty and easy to prepare dish. We can never put left overs from this dish in the fridge!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Dryden, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2005
I had to give this recipe a 3 even though it turned out good cause there was so much to change. i used 1c uncooked rice, 3 bouillion cubes, 2c water, omitted onion- used 1/2 tsp onion powder, only 1/2 tsp oregano, 2tbsp minced garlic, 1c canned mushrooms(chopped). Cooked for 50 min. on 375 last 5 minutes added a handful of shredded mozz cheese on top. This recioe needed alot of help I can't imagine how it would of turned out by itself, thanks anyway
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jackson, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Edison, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 148) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chef John's Baked Mushroom Risotto

Chef John's rich, creamy risotto lets the oven do some of the work. Genius!

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Chef John’s Bok Choy Steamed Rice

See how to make steamed rice with fresh boy choy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States