Baked Mushroom Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2007
mixed it all up, then let sit for a hour- also baked at 375 degrees (same amount of time though) delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Briar Rose

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2007
Instead of using the vegetable broth..I used a whole can of chicken broth-using a whole can rather then a cup makes it more moist..I also added some shredded cheese when I mixed it all up and then topped it off with more shredded cheese and then baked it. This was a hit with everyone! Ive added this to my recipe collection
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2006
This recipe is a total waste of rice. I'm not even sure it is a recepie... I mean, everyone who has rated it above 1 star has changed the ingredients and the solid to liquid ratio to make it taste better and finish with an edible texture. To prepare this recipe as-is yields a mildly seasoned dish of cardboard granules. I would not recommend this recepie for human consumption.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2006
I make this recipe every Christmas for my family and they all love it. They always make sure I am making it. The only thing is I do my own thing but kinda follow the recipe. I first cook rice acording to directions on box. I then cook mushrooms and garlic together in butter then mix everything together and pop it in the oven for about 1/2 hr and it comes out wonderful. I have tried the recipe as it said to do and it just too long and the liquid was never gone. Tweeked it and wonderful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by karrie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Guilford, Connecticut, USA
Living In: East Haven, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2006
I've been making this recipe for ages now, having forgotten to review it. This is delicious! I increased the vegetable broth to a whole can (14oz), stirred halfway through, and this was perfect. Yummy, Yummy, Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Cary, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2006
The ingredients seem to have potential, but I found this recipe bland and unenjoyable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2006
This rice dish is nothing special. I could have done the same thing in a pot in half the time. I was very disappointed with the final product. After much doctoring it was alright, at best. I would NOT recommend bothering with this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2006
I took the advice of the other reviewers and added extra liquid so the rice wouldn't be so dry. The whole can of vegetable stock and about a 1/4 cup of water seemed to work. I also added some sage for some extra flavor and tilapia fillets on top of the rice. They cooked up perfectly by the time the rice was done cooking. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2006
This smelled terrific while baking....wonderful aroma and flavor....five stars there. I followed other reviewers suggestions and cut back the rice to 1 1/2 cups, added extra milk, broth, and water, and reduced the oven to 350 (for 60 min), but I still had undercooked rice....I finished it in the microwave and added ALOT more liquid but it was still sticky/dry. Everybody still liked it, but would have preferred a creamier consistency. I may try this again, but use minute rice instead of long grain and use 2 cans of soup, OR precook my long grain rice along with 2 cans of soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2006
added extra pepper and both my husband and I were glad I did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Thompson Falls, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 148) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Baked Mushroom Risotto

Chef John's rich, creamy risotto lets the oven do some of the work. Genius!

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Chef John’s Bok Choy Steamed Rice

See how to make steamed rice with fresh boy choy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States