Baked Monte Cristo Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
I love this recipe! If you like sweet and savory this recipe is a must try.I ve tried it w pie crust and puff pastry both are good.perfect for breakfast brunch or luch. I've even had it for dinner! Soo good.you will find yourself craving it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by melarizona

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2013
Made it for my son as a college graduation treat... he loved it! I couldn't find the Puff pastry sheets so instead I used a pie crust.. it was delish! My husband had some too and they both said it tasted just like Bennigans... score!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by darling2u
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2013
Yummy!! Made these and they were a hit. I will have to make them again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2012
This one was a HUGE hit in our house for a tasty meal with a breakfast feel. I'll not do the standard of breaking every ingredient down and incorporating new ones which seems so much the fashion of users that review. Why post a review about a recipe that was changed completely!? In any event, this one was followed to exact steps with a really tasty finish that will be repeated again. Extremely easy to make and really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RPM
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2012
This was excellant! Changed noting!! Very, Very, Very Good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2012
I'm not realy sure what's holding me back from a 5 star rating, perhaps the fact that we don't normally eat this kind of food, but these were definitely a hit with the kids and the hubby, and they were ridiculously simple. We served ours with some homemade raspberry jam and some sliced cantaloupe. Kind of a "Breakfast for Dinner" kind of night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Encinitas, California, USA
Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
This was okay. Because you have to seal the crusts for the pastry sheets, you get a lot of 'bread' and all the ham and cheese together in just one spot. My family liked it, but we aren't rushing to make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
The substitution of puff pastryfor bread in these Monte Crito's is outstanding! The puff pastry is buttery and rich. I have always heard of Monte Cristo sandwiches made with raspberry jam instead of served with maple syrup so I spread a thin layer of good quality raspberry jam inside the puff pastry before I folded it over the other ingredients. I did not serve with maple syrup. Also, I used Gruyere instead of swiss. Looks fancy and tastes decadent. Outstanding!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Middlebury, Vermont, USA
Living In: Mansfield, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Prosciutto Asparagus

This holiday appetizer couldn't be easier--or tastier!

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States