Baked Miniature Pumpkins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by ULTRAGIRL
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2006
I followed the Barefoot Contessa's suggestion and filled these with homemade applesauce and baked for about an hour. The pumpkin flesh was tender and delicious with all the flavor of the applesauce. My guests got such a kick out of them - they are perfect for a beautiful fall table!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
66 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2007
Such a treasure. I purchased quite a few little pumkins from the farmers market and followed the directions. Then i made mashed Yams ad added a bit of brown sugar, buter, milk and spices. I filled the pumpkins with this and topped it with marshmellows. I placed in back in the oven under the broiler (to brown and melt marshmellows) and served them with the lids half-on. A real hit, i will make this again anytime!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2007
Interesting and fun. I couldn't find the pumpkins shown in the picture. When I saw mini's and asked if they were "sugar" pumpkins, everyone said no, they're only for decoration and not good for eating. So I used a lg sugar pumpkin and used this recipe as a filling. 1/4 teaspoon salt 1 medium tart apple, thinly sliced 1 tablespoon raisins 2 tablespoons butter or margarine 2 tablespoons brown sugar 1/2 teaspoon ground cinnamon 1/4 teaspoon ground nutmeg
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2005
tasty and easy...Everyone loved them-even my mother who doesn't like pumpkin. The only problem was I wasn't sure how big or how small of the sugar pumpkin to pick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2005
I really loved this dish. Everyone thought it was a lovely decoration until I told them that they are to be eaten. They turned out lovely! The kids thought it was a hoot to eat them too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
Use a magic marker to make a face on the pumpkin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ScorpioGG
Home Town: Zeeland, Michigan, USA
Living In: Holland, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2007
Made these for my sister's birthday in October. Everyone LOVED them and they made great centerpieces. I used slightly bigger pumpkins - just had to cut the tops to fit the oven. Put them in a pretty bowl to keep the sauce from oozing out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2011
Very good. Added marshmallows and also needed to bake for closer to an hour for 3 mini pumpkins
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ginny Bowers

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Living In: Powhatan, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
These were so much fun to serve. I used more brown sugar and butter and those of us who like pumpkin thought they were great. I baked them early in the day on Thanksgiving and reheated for 15 minutes or so before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2008
lol wow i did not ever think to cook the mini pumpkines lol my kids had fun with this one its just like carving them but you get to eat them after
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vanessabd

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Port Perry, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Baked Acorn Squash

See a simple recipe for delicious roasted acorn squash.

Spicy Baked Sweet Potato Fries

See how to make healthy baked sweet potato fries with a spicy kick.

Baked Butternut Squash

Enjoy as a simple side or turn it into a delicious soup or filling for ravioli.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States