Baked Miniature Pumpkins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
Great, YUMMMM!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KirstiBug

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Duncanville, Texas, USA
Living In: Corsicana, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
I LOVED this idea. I love everything pumpkin, so baking pumpkins was really exciting. I don't know if I had the wrong kind of pumpkin or not, though, because it took me forever to finally saw the top off and, when I took them out of the oven, there was a puddle of cinnamon sugary butterwater in the center of the pumpkin. But I just mixed that in when I was eating it. Is that normal? I thought they were tasty and, after baking for an hour/hour and a half, perfectly tender. Thank you so much for this idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2005
We have always called these "jack-be-littles". Anyway, they make a great side dish when stuffed with creamed spinach. Cook them about an hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2005
This was very delicious!! I needed to cook almost double the amount of time though. Might try the microwave next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laurie Be

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2004
Very yummy! this was a side dish tonight. Everyone loved it. I cut the pumpkins open with a pumpkin carving tool (halloween). I use it for most of my squash, easy to use. I used less cinnamon (eyed it) and a pinch of nutmeg. I will make this again soon. This will be a family fall favorite. Thanks for posting. I left the pumpkins in the oven over an hour just because I wasn't ready for them....they turned out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2004
This was ok, sort of bland. I added some apple butter, and additional spices, but it still lacked flavor. But overall it was good, just plain.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VALENZANO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Petaluma, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2003
I made five of these, stuffed them with apple-chicken curry and served them on a bed of rice with a long sprig of flat parsley around the stem. They were a huge hit. No one missed my next dinner party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2003
This is an easy, beautiful way to serve sugar pumpkins! However, I would add more sugar, and salt for flavor-- otherwise the pumpkin can be a bit bland. Also, cook time needs to be at least 45 minutes, or the flesh is too crunchy. I will definitely serve these at Thanksgiving insetad of our traditional butternut squash!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2003
Mine were a undercooked so next time I'll leave them in the oven longer. It wasn't very flavorful so we cooked some cinnimon apples and put them inside the pumpkin, it was so much better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2002
These were SO GOOD and my guests loved them. I didn't quite know what to expect but they were delicious and the look on everyone's face when I came out with a pumpkin on a plate was priceless. It is a really nice fall recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Baked Acorn Squash

See a simple recipe for delicious roasted acorn squash.

Spicy Baked Sweet Potato Fries

See how to make healthy baked sweet potato fries with a spicy kick.

Baked Sweet Potatoes

See a healthier take on classic baked potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States