Baked Milk Fish Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
I thought this was very tasty. Not bland at all. But did change the recipe a little. I precooked the onions in water slightly then stirred in a dab of margarine. It looked like a whole onion was too much for this recipe so only used half an onion to the fish., still added in the milk, parsley and salt and pepper. I added Lemon and Herbs spice mix by Clubhouse and then didnt add the lemon juice at the end. Came out very tasty. I served it with stir fried rice with the other half of the onion that was left from the recipe and added celery to the rice also. Very tasty meal and my recipe didn't over power the taste of the cod. Came out excellent. Would definitely make it again. Very simple for a weeknight
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2013
This took more than 15 minutes to bake. If I made it again I would bring the milk mixture to boiling point before pouring over fish. Mine took more like 40 minutes before it was done (and not over done).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Twisp, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2012
i think it is wonderful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
this needed more flavour
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrsmaggiehunter

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
My mom used to bake her fish like this - sometimes with milk, sometimes without milk. I love this - this is comfort food for me. Simple, quick, and easy. I prefer it without the milk so this recipe is 6 ingredients. It doesn't get much easier than that. Prep time is closer to 2 minutes. Throw it in a pan, add a salad and dinner is ready in 15 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dwieberg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elmira Heights, New York, USA
Living In: Ellijay, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2009
Seems to me this wastes an awful lot of milk. Plus I did like the recipe said and after 15 minutes in the preheated oven it was nowhere near being done. I then up'ed the temperature to 400 and had to cook it for another 15 minutes. In all it took 30 minutes plus I had to raise the temperature. In the end the fish had good flavor if you like the fish bland. This didn't amount to much seasoning on it at all. Could have used more lemon pepper. (and I tested my oven temperature after this and my oven is working correctly)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2009
I didn't like this at all. I could only taste milk & onion with a slight fish flavor. The milk & fish flavors do not blend well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2008
This reminded me of Oyster Stew. With all of the milk, mixed with the fish flavor. I did not have the lemon pepper or lemon juice, so I added some garlic salt for flavor. I generally hate reviews that have a lot of ingredients changed, but I figured someone might be helped by the fact that I could give them SOME thing to compare this too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2008
No flavor and too much milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2007
This was bland so I deleted the parsley and used a handful of fresh Dill, Poured melted butter over the fish and cut down on the Milk and lemon pepper. Use a bunch of green onions instead of regular and salt and pepper and cut out the juice. In short made a new one from and orignal recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PREDESTOGO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Windber, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Johnstown, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hudson’s Baked Tilapia with Dill Sauce

See how to make simple baked tilapia with a creamy dill sauce.

Perfect Ten Baked Cod

A simple cracker crumb coating creates the ideal weeknight dinner.

Baked Tilapia Parmesan

The whole family will love this crispy baked fish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States