Baked Milk Fish Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2012
i think it is wonderful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2001
This is a quick and easy recipe. My kids loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
My mom used to bake her fish like this - sometimes with milk, sometimes without milk. I love this - this is comfort food for me. Simple, quick, and easy. I prefer it without the milk so this recipe is 6 ingredients. It doesn't get much easier than that. Prep time is closer to 2 minutes. Throw it in a pan, add a salad and dinner is ready in 15 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dwieberg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elmira Heights, New York, USA
Living In: Ellijay, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2007
This was bland so I deleted the parsley and used a handful of fresh Dill, Poured melted butter over the fish and cut down on the Milk and lemon pepper. Use a bunch of green onions instead of regular and salt and pepper and cut out the juice. In short made a new one from and orignal recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PREDESTOGO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Windber, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Johnstown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2000
I used sea bass for this recipe and skim milk in place of the 1%.Also I added several shakes of Tabasco directly to fish before baking.The fish was very thick and so it baked for 20 minutes.Very easy,quick and tasty fish dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2001
This is a good lowfat fish dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2001
My kids wouldn't eat this, but my son liked making it with me. It is simple to prepare and he did most of it himself. My husband and I liked the taste, and it didn't make the whole kitchen smell like fish. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2005
Super easy to make... I added extra spices. Some light margarine and a little dill, improves. The only thing I'd do different next time, is adding some flour to thicken the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2008
This reminded me of Oyster Stew. With all of the milk, mixed with the fish flavor. I did not have the lemon pepper or lemon juice, so I added some garlic salt for flavor. I generally hate reviews that have a lot of ingredients changed, but I figured someone might be helped by the fact that I could give them SOME thing to compare this too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2002
I'll try anything to get my high-cholesterol husband to eat fish. This wasn't too bad, but the onions didn't cook through and there was too much milk. I cut that the next time, and sauteed the onion first (not-stick pan in some of the milk). That improved it. Still needs something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Perfect Ten Baked Cod

A simple cracker crumb coating creates the ideal weeknight dinner.

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

Baked Tilapia Parmesan

The whole family will love this crispy baked fish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States