Baked Milk Fish Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2002
I'll try anything to get my high-cholesterol husband to eat fish. This wasn't too bad, but the onions didn't cook through and there was too much milk. I cut that the next time, and sauteed the onion first (not-stick pan in some of the milk). That improved it. Still needs something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2007
This was bland so I deleted the parsley and used a handful of fresh Dill, Poured melted butter over the fish and cut down on the Milk and lemon pepper. Use a bunch of green onions instead of regular and salt and pepper and cut out the juice. In short made a new one from and orignal recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PREDESTOGO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Windber, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Johnstown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2000
I used sea bass for this recipe and skim milk in place of the 1%.Also I added several shakes of Tabasco directly to fish before baking.The fish was very thick and so it baked for 20 minutes.Very easy,quick and tasty fish dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2001
This dish didn't have a whole lot of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2001
This is a good lowfat fish dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2006
I am always on the lookout for a good baked fish recipe. After trying this recipe... I WILL KEEP LOOKING. It had a very bland flavor. Even after adding some dill and thickening the sauce, it still wasn't edible. Sorry, but one star is stretching it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2001
This is a quick and easy recipe. My kids loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2005
this is way too onion-ey
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KFCATH

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2001
This was a vary easy recipe to make but it had no flavor. My husband told me never to make it again and he loves Cod.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2001
My kids wouldn't eat this, but my son liked making it with me. It is simple to prepare and he did most of it himself. My husband and I liked the taste, and it didn't make the whole kitchen smell like fish. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Hudson’s Baked Tilapia with Dill Sauce

See how to make simple baked tilapia with a creamy dill sauce.

Perfect Ten Baked Cod

A simple cracker crumb coating creates the ideal weeknight dinner.

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States