Baked Mexicali Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
Absolutely delish and to offer each guest their own foil wrapped pork chop was a lot of fun. Its definately a keepah..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2012
Easy weeknight dinner for sure. I baked it in a 9x13 baking dish covered instead. Tastes ok, nothing fantastic...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by merlion

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
These were good. I liked the flavor of everything. I did just put my chops in a casserole dish and pour everything on top and baked it covered. I didn't want to take the time to do each foil pack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2012
Surprisingly good. Husband doesn't like pork chops and I do so this was a good way to prepare them to get him to eat them. He actually enjoyed it and there wasn't much clean up. Nice go to for weeknights! However, would recommend doing 4-6 pork chops with rest of ingredients. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RachelJ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Woodstock, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2012
These are very good but I made them spicy. I combined 1/2 tsp of each of the following Cumin, salt garlic powder, Paprika, Cajun, and a dash of the sage and rubbed it on the chop. I also used rinsed chili beans and green chilies in place of the beans and peppers. This gave them a great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pessimist01

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Azle, Texas, USA
Living In: Lead, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2012
Tasty meal but a little bland. The chops turn out very tender and it's super easy to make. Will make again using more spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn Geise

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Deming, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Renton, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2012
This has become a new favorite meal because it is so easy to make and clean up. We found that the beans/corn/tomato mix is plenty for 4-6 pork chops, and we also prefer to cut the amount of corn in half (it was just too heavy on the corn as written). If you have a little more time to prep, it's even better if you marinate the pork chops beforehand. We've tried a few different Mexican/southwest/fajita style marinades and they have all tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2012
Very surprised @ how yummy this simple recipe is. Followed recipe except I seared the chops on a grill pan after seasoning (yep, I know pork is "the other white meat", but I prefer some color on my pork!) Also threw it all into a covered casserole dish instead of using the foil (sorry Reynolds Wrap!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bristol, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2012
As prepared I giving this 4 stars. Hubby and I both thought it needed more flavor. For ease of preparation, I'd give it 5+. Next time I make this, I'm adding more chili powder and will also add cumin and roasted jalapenos. Definitely a great based recipe. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Albans, Vermont, USA
Living In: Bakersfield, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2012
These were awesome we gobbled them up after a walk in the park. I used a foil pan instead and covered pan with foil. Made a whole tray full. I used tomatoes with green chilies instead that is what I had on hand. I have been sharing this with others- they love it too! It's under 20 minutes that is my rule for cooking. anything over that is too much unless I have help in kitchen! Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Oven-Fried Pork Chops

See a simple, inexpensive way to make tender baked chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States