Baked Meaty Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 19, 2006
I made this recipe for the first time three weeks ago and have already made it twice since then. Great recipe to take to a bar-b-que. I've gotten rave reviews. I have had to cut back on the chipolte sauce for those that don't like the "kick" as much as my family does.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2007
These beans are delicious! Thanks so much for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2006
This is my first review, and I HAD to say thank you!! These are the best baked beans ever! I got raves from everyone at the 4th of July picnic. The secret is the meat sauce. I used regular syrup and whatever beans I had onhand. Oh, the chipotle was a little too hot, but soooo good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Reitha
Home Town: Bolivar, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2006
We love these beans! This seems like a large quantity, since it shows that it's for 20-25 people. However, this is th eright amount for a nice sized birthday party or barbecue cookout. If you make a MUCH smaller batch, you can simply continue cooking them on the range top. I hope that you enjoy these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Big Dan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Flint, Michigan, USA
Living In: Pierson, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2007
Easy to make. I took this to a party and it got great reviews. It was gone in no time. I'm making it again, although I'm not going to use as much chipotle sauce this time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2008
New favorite! Used more baked beans, no black beans (none in the cabinet) along with reg. brown sugar instead of dark for the same reason! Put 1 T. molasses to give a dark sweet kick. Could not find chipotle sauce, so I used hot sauce (about 1/8 C.) and it was GREAT. Don't know what could make this recipe better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2008
My husband and I both really enjoyed this side dish. We took it to a bbq and got many compliments. I didn't have any maple syrup, so that was left out, but it was sweet enough for both of us without it. We also used chipotles in adobo instead of the sauce. I also used kielbasa. I will definately make this again. Thanks for the recipe, it was a hit!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2010
I love this recipe. I made this for my family at a barbeque last year and this year and everyone just love it. My cousin even requested the recipe. This is a big hit. I adjust the amount of beans because the recipe does not need that many beans. I also use ground turkey and lamb and it is awesome. Ground lamb give the ground turkey more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2010
Verry Goood mine got rave reviews they almost licked the pan clean . The only thing I did differently was to cook all of the meat onions & other ingredients together, drained added all the beans & cooked in the crock-pot. so easy & good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2010
Great They almost licked the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bacon Baked Beans

See how to make baked beans with bacon, diced apples, and brown sugar.

Simple Baked Beans

See how to make super quick-and-easy baked beans.

Down Home Baked Beans

Chili sauce, chopped bacon, and brown sugar add big flavor to baked beans.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States