Baked Meaty Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2006
We love these beans! This seems like a large quantity, since it shows that it's for 20-25 people. However, this is th eright amount for a nice sized birthday party or barbecue cookout. If you make a MUCH smaller batch, you can simply continue cooking them on the range top. I hope that you enjoy these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danny Siegrist

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Flint, Michigan, USA
Living In: Pierson, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2006
I made this recipe for the first time three weeks ago and have already made it twice since then. Great recipe to take to a bar-b-que. I've gotten rave reviews. I have had to cut back on the chipolte sauce for those that don't like the "kick" as much as my family does.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2006
This is my first review, and I HAD to say thank you!! These are the best baked beans ever! I got raves from everyone at the 4th of July picnic. The secret is the meat sauce. I used regular syrup and whatever beans I had onhand. Oh, the chipotle was a little too hot, but soooo good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Reitha
Home Town: Bolivar, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2006
I would have rated it a 5 star (that's what it should be) but the dutch oven was confusing me. I might be new, but I know that certain pots and pans can give the food a different taste and I thought maybe the Dutch oven did that. In anycase I just used a regular pan and I 1/2'd the recipe. It was still plentiful even though it went kind of quick. Very very delicious and easy to make. I made it in my wok. Thanks Danopak.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Windtraveler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waukegan, Illinois, USA
Living In: Celaya, Guanajuato, Mexico

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2006
Not what I expected. The sugar and maple came out too strong. Will not recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2007
I made this for my daughter's second birthday. I made it in the morning on the stovetop, instead of baking it, and it is wonderful. I kept 'sampling' it throughout the day! Very easy and very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2007
These beans are delicious! Thanks so much for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2007
Easy to make. I took this to a party and it got great reviews. It was gone in no time. I'm making it again, although I'm not going to use as much chipotle sauce this time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2007
Made this for a picnic and had rave reviews and requests for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2008
New favorite! Used more baked beans, no black beans (none in the cabinet) along with reg. brown sugar instead of dark for the same reason! Put 1 T. molasses to give a dark sweet kick. Could not find chipotle sauce, so I used hot sauce (about 1/8 C.) and it was GREAT. Don't know what could make this recipe better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Simple Baked Beans

See how to make super quick-and-easy baked beans.

Bacon Baked Beans

See how to make baked beans with bacon, diced apples, and brown sugar.

Down Home Baked Beans

Chili sauce, chopped bacon, and brown sugar add big flavor to baked beans.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States