Baked Meatball Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2013
This recipe always turns out great. I have tried the exact recipe. I have also tried using dried parsley instead of fresh ( reduced to 1 tablespoon), also used leftover ground wheat bread as breadcrumbs. This was great with spaghetti.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Madeleine Noel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Ramon, California, USA
Reviewed: May 15, 2012
Very simple and perfect to throw together for a weeknight meal. The meatballs were simple to make and turned out very good. I used Italian style bread crumbs and added a little more Parmesan cheese. I didn't use jarred sauce - sorry Classico... I used "Best Marinara Sauce Yet" that I froze just to keep on hand to thaw for occasions just like this. I put the rolls under the broiler and then assembled the sandwich. My husband loved these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
These meatballs are wonderful!!! By far my favorite so far. So easy, so good, my husband can't get enough of these! The only change I make is adding a bit more parmesan and some romano cheese, about 1/4 cup or so combined. Thank you so much for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
I make up a big batch of these meatballs and freeze them. I take them out as I need them for sandwiches or pasta sauces. There are so good!!!! I make them exactly as the recipe states, but I double it. I will never buy frozen meatballs from the store again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2011
ok
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2011
These were pretty good. I'll make these again but with my simple homemade sauce instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jase

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hastings, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Stillwater, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
This is a great meatball recipe my husband and dad both love it.I however made my own sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
This is a really good quick meal.. My family has really enjoyed it..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Baked Ziti I

See how to make Colleen's five-star baked ziti.

Basic Baked Spaghetti

See how to make a simple weeknight favorite.

Chef John's Baked Eggs

See how to make spicy baked eggs for breakfast, lunch, or dinner!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States