Baked Mashed Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Photo by Parie
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2009
These turned out great. So rich & creamy & delicious! I left out the egg & onion, and they were still light & fluffy. I made them earlier in the day & left them in the fridge until ready to bake. I love that you can make them ahead of time. Easy & yummy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Parie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sandy, Utah, USA
Living In: Columbus, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2009
Yum! Guests loved this. I used 1 TBSP onion instead of a whole one. I also added about 2-3 TBS of horseradish sauce --gave it a little kick. Easy to prepare ahead, which is so helpful for the holidays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2009
These were really tasty. I made them the day ahead and heated them up the day of and they were moist and creamy. I didn't read the review that pointed out the error (1 tbsp of grated onion, not a whole onion), but I didn't find the onion flavour overwhelming. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2009
Great Recipe! My son is not a fan of my mashed potatoes but, he cleaned his plate of these. They were incredibly fluffy and the onion added great flavor! Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mamaschultz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Centerville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2009
These were pretty good. I just felt like they were missing something. Not as creamy as your typical mashed potato. Although we liked them, i'll stick with my recipe for Make-Ahead Mashed Potatoes. Thanks anyway!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blue-eyes

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2009
In the unlikely event that I would make these again, I would decrease the onion in half and surely saute them in butter to soften before adding to the potatoes. It just had an overwhelming onion flavor. I also didn't find this recipe to be as creamy and flavorful as most others have. In fact, they're sort of on the dry side. But, since I am enjoying them a tad more today leftover and the onion flavor is more mellow, I'm going to guess that making them the day before and refrigerating them is key.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2009
yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2009
This was great I did half the recipe and didn't add the onions. It still turned out great. I also added the cheese in the middle of cooking turned out wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2008
They were really good, but didn't think they were worth the extra time and effort it took to make them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2008
Great Recipe! I was looking for an easy recipe but not the same old thing. This was great. Everyone loved it and it was simple to make. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 224) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic Mashed Potatoes

Learn how to make red-potato mashers with garlic-flavored spreadable cheese.

How to Make Mashed Potatoes

Discover the best way to make light, creamy mashed potatoes.

Perfect Mashed Potatoes

Watch a foolproof method for making the ultimate comfort food.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States