Baked Mashed Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2010
shared with sharel for Thanksgiving so she wouldn't be mashing taters right before we were set to eat -- she said it was so easy and awesome and everyone loved them. Saves on mess and time and stress!! A keeper :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by healthy4my4

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
Makes putting a dinner on the table in the middle of the work week a breeze! Pleasant taste and texture. Will definitely make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: East Meadow, New York, USA
Living In: Bethpage, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2010
I halved the recipe and put a little shredded cheese on top during the last few minutes of baking. Guaranteed NO LEFTOVERS when you serve these. Puffed up a little and were just fluffy and yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Independence, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Blazer
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
Very disappointed in the flavor. Other reviews raved about these potatoes. I did only add 1 Tblsp. of onion as reviews said the whole onion was a mistake in the ingredient list but I feel more onion would definitely add to it. I will make these again because I feel they would be very good with added flavor. UPDATE, changed to 4 stars, when reheating them in a frying pan with a little butter I added extra onion and salt & pepper, tasted better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blazer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2010
These were wonderful. I didn't change a thing and they were perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by My4boys
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2010
Taste wise this recipe is 5 stars all the way. The one thing I really did not understand (yes, I know its in the title) is why they even have to be 'baked'. I did make this recipe exactly as written but next time, I think I'll just mix the ingredients and serve w/o baking. I really think it would have tasted just the same. It would save an hour of cooking time and I'm all for saving time when I can.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by My4boys

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
easy and yummy:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jenkat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2010
this is really good. cream cheese makes potatoes so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2010
turned out great! will definitely use again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fit4TheKING

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2010
So delicious and easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 224) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic Mashed Potatoes

Learn how to make red-potato mashers with garlic-flavored spreadable cheese.

How to Make Mashed Potatoes

Discover the best way to make light, creamy mashed potatoes.

Perfect Mashed Potatoes

Watch a foolproof method for making the ultimate comfort food.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States