Baked Mashed Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
Very good. With so much to do for a big meal, you can prepare ahead of time and then bake later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
Good! Submitter says recipe calls for 1 T grated onion not 1 grated onion. Top with cheddar toward last of baking. 1-16-11
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
I LOVED these potatoes! I was a little skeptical at first but, they were so fluffy and delicious. I added dried garlic and onion seasonings. I was able to make them a couple hours in advance of when I needed them and just left them in a low temperature oven until we were ready to eat them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middleburg Heights, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
Baked according to directions. Too dry for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Love2Cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Akron, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: York, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
This is a life saver!!! Love love love this recipe!! Made it the night before Christmas, and baked them on Christmas. It took about 2 hours to reheat since they were in fridge. Everyone thought they were delicious! I didn't add the onion. I added garlic powder and mr.dash onion seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brooke McGaha Gorman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cape May, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Atlantic City, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
These are fantastic, definatly better than your standard mashed 'tatoes. I followed recipe exact, turned out great. Made ahead, baked half of it tonight and will bake the other half tomorrow for Christmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovedinak

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Living In: Palmer, Alaska, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
Tasted great! I used 1 tbsp of onion powder instead of a grated onion, approx. 1/4 cup of fat-free sour cream and added some shredded cheddar cheese on top the last 10 minutes it was in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2010
shared with sharel for Thanksgiving so she wouldn't be mashing taters right before we were set to eat -- she said it was so easy and awesome and everyone loved them. Saves on mess and time and stress!! A keeper :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by healthy4my4

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
Makes putting a dinner on the table in the middle of the work week a breeze! Pleasant taste and texture. Will definitely make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: East Meadow, New York, USA
Living In: Bethpage, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2010
I halved the recipe and put a little shredded cheese on top during the last few minutes of baking. Guaranteed NO LEFTOVERS when you serve these. Puffed up a little and were just fluffy and yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Independence, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 221) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Twice Baked Potatoes

Watch how to make doubly delicious twice-baked potatoes.

Garlic Mashed Potatoes

Learn how to make red-potato mashers with garlic-flavored spreadable cheese.

Perfect Baked Potato

Amazing bakers with crisp, golden skin and light, fluffy insides.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States