Baked Mashed Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2013
Delicious.. I had to change the serving size on it, therefore I had to play with the measurements and texture. But once I baked the potatoes, it was YUMMY... **One more egg, added an extra YUMM to the potatoes**
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2013
Rich and delicious. My friends' husband asked her to toss her old potato recipe after having these ones :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinForKicks

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Chetwynd, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2013
I do not like mashed potatoes (despise them), but I make them regularly for my family. After making this recipe I have changed my mind about mashed potatoes, these were great. I prepared them and put them in the fridge, cooked them the next day and turned out fabulous. Thanks to whoever submitted the recipe! (I omitted the onions, my kids dont like onions)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2013
I've made this recipe for every single family gathering from Easter to Christmas dinner. Everyone loves it. It's flavorful, light, and delicious. Sometimes when I grate the onions, it comes out just a watery mess. When this happens, I just use mainly the juice and its still a family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2013
This was a great recipe. I would only add half an onion instead of a full onion or maybe green onion. However, I really liked putting the potatoes in the oven after mashing them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rodney Gorman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
This a very tasty way to serve mashed potatoes,love that it can be made ahead. Awesome flavor! FarmMom,SD
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2012
These mashed potatoes were SOOOOOOOO good! I love salt on everything, but I didn't think these potatoes needed much salt because of the onion, which gave it a delicious flavor. I also sprinkled paprika over them before baking. Delicious! I will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Zanesville, Ohio, USA
Photo by Ian Garatt
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2012
I substituted chopped green onion; it was great. Also, took half of the final mixture and added pumpkin puree before baking - a nice twist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ian Garatt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
I joked with my family that "they are so good they don't even need gravy!" And they agree! Hands down best mashed potatoes I have ever had, and typically I am neutral, take it or leave it, about mashed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
My daughter loves this better than regular mashed potatoes. I have made this dish three times and it is so good and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 224) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic Mashed Potatoes

Learn how to make red-potato mashers with garlic-flavored spreadable cheese.

How to Make Mashed Potatoes

Discover the best way to make light, creamy mashed potatoes.

Perfect Mashed Potatoes

Watch a foolproof method for making the ultimate comfort food.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States