Baked Mashed Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2007
These are great and can be made the day before. Sometimes I top them with French-fried onions during the last few minutes of baking. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2007
These were fantatic. I reallly liked the flavor of the grated onion. Onion powder might work but this was a huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2006
Great recipe. Next time I make this, I'm going to add some toasted minced garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2006
I made this for Christmas Eve and everyone loved it! It was very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2006
I loved this receipe! I was a big hit at Christmas. I did change it a little. I did not add the onion. I did add cheddar cheese to the top of it for the last 5 minutes of cooking, just until it was melted. YUMMY. I might try putting bacon on top next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beaver Dam, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Sun Prairie, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2006
Really Yummy. I love that I could make this the night before and then just pop it in the oven while I got everything else ready.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2006
Absolutely delicious! I used 2 Tbsp. minced garlic instead of the onions. I also topped the potatoes with shredded cheddar cheese. It turned out creamy, delicious and flavorful. I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SCARLETT74

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2006
These are my husband's absolute favourite way to eat mashed potatoes, and one of mine as well. I follow the recipe to a T. I serve them to company a lot. I love that you can make them ahead, put them in the fridge, and then about an hour before people arrive while you're busy preparing the rest of the meal, you just stick them in the oven. Awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2006
Yummy! I only have 2% so I used heavy whipping cream to add to its flavor. I also sprinkled some freshly grated parmesean cheese on top before I put it into the oven. I put it at 400F for 30 minutes to shorten the cooking time. It turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2006
Was a HUGE hit at our family dinner last month, and I have had several requests for this recipe, and have passed on this information here to them. Great dish for all!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela James-Wilson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Woodstock, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Brockville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 221) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Twice Baked Potatoes

Watch how to make doubly delicious twice-baked potatoes.

Garlic Mashed Potatoes

Learn how to make red-potato mashers with garlic-flavored spreadable cheese.

Perfect Baked Potato

Amazing bakers with crisp, golden skin and light, fluffy insides.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States