Baked Mashed Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2008
Yummy. Used Yukon potatoes. Cut them up in chunks and boiled till soft. Baked the mash potato mixture then 2/3 of the way through I added sharp freshly shredded cheddar cheese to the top. Continued to bake till cheese was slightly browned. After baking, I mixed the mashed potatoes in the baking dish to mix the cheese around. These were great. Added some roasted garlic too. Yuuuuum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Candice

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plano, Texas, USA
Living In: Studio City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2008
This was really yummy! I substituted the cream cheese with herbal garlic cream cheese and The Yukon Potatoes for 5 red potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2008
This is really a great recipe. The only change I made was to use red potatoes and a muffin pan. So I had a number of individual servings. I made them about three hours before lunch, they tasted great on reheating. It's usually hard to get everone to eat, much less like mashed potatoes but these were really liked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2008
Very tasty. Much more flavor than plain mashed potatoes - and we did not think they needed gravy at all. I used 1/2 cup of dried minced onion instead of grating one - because I was short on time. I thought it came out wonderfully and will continue to make it this way - much easier! I did think the leftovers the next day were very dry. Probably best used in another recipe or fried up as potato pancakes instead of reheated as is. My family enjoyed this dish very much and I will definitely be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2008
These were great, but next time I might either saute the onion or leave it out altogether and instead use onion powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2007
Wonderful update on boring old mashed potatoes. The cream cheese makes for a nice subtle cheesy flavor, and the baking gives the dish a lovely crisp top. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2007
i timed making this badly and didn't want to compete with my moms potatoe dish too so i almost didn't put this out. when more unexpeced guests arrived i had to pop it in the microwave instead of the oven at the last minute. i would love to make this again to see how awesome it turns out. as it was it was still very very tasty, just obviously more dense aka not fluffy. Will do again and edit review when i do:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2007
I made these potatoes for my Christmas Eve dinner, and on Christmas night at my sister's house, as people were eating her mashed potatoes, instead of complimenting her on her food, they were still saying how wonderful the potatoes I made the night before were! LOL! (sorry sister) Definitely a keeper recipe! I'll never make mashed potatoes any other way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GretchyGirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2007
These were great!!!! I used regular white potatoes but followed everything else as written. They are better than "regular" mashed potatoes and the make ahead feature is a definite plus!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LMSHIRE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: York, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2007
These were good. I added garlic powder to mine and a little grated cheese on top. They did save time and tasted good but you can achieve the same results by just mashing them yourself with the same ingredients and not baking them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thisgurlluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 221) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

How to Make Twice Baked Potatoes

Watch how to make doubly delicious twice-baked potatoes.

Garlic Mashed Potatoes

Learn how to make red-potato mashers with garlic-flavored spreadable cheese.

Perfect Baked Potato

Amazing bakers with crisp, golden skin and light, fluffy insides.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States