Baked Mashed Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2009
Great Recipe! My son is not a fan of my mashed potatoes but, he cleaned his plate of these. They were incredibly fluffy and the onion added great flavor! Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mamaschultz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Centerville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2009
These were pretty good. I just felt like they were missing something. Not as creamy as your typical mashed potato. Although we liked them, i'll stick with my recipe for Make-Ahead Mashed Potatoes. Thanks anyway!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blue-eyes

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2009
In the unlikely event that I would make these again, I would decrease the onion in half and surely saute them in butter to soften before adding to the potatoes. It just had an overwhelming onion flavor. I also didn't find this recipe to be as creamy and flavorful as most others have. In fact, they're sort of on the dry side. But, since I am enjoying them a tad more today leftover and the onion flavor is more mellow, I'm going to guess that making them the day before and refrigerating them is key.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2009
yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2009
This was great I did half the recipe and didn't add the onions. It still turned out great. I also added the cheese in the middle of cooking turned out wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2008
They were really good, but didn't think they were worth the extra time and effort it took to make them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2008
Great Recipe! I was looking for an easy recipe but not the same old thing. This was great. Everyone loved it and it was simple to make. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2008
Like another reviewer said, this is the only way my family wants mashed potatoes now. They are so light and tasty! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bullard, Texas, USA
Living In: Huntsville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2008
This was pretty good. I followed some suggested adjustments by other reviewers and it came out still needing some more salt--it was slightly bland. I would definitely cook again though, everyone loved it & it makes plenty for leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2008
I've used other potatoes and had a great out come still. Also have used dried minced onion. I think what makes this recipe great is the cream cheese!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Christmann Gould

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 71-80 (of 221) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Twice Baked Potatoes

Watch how to make doubly delicious twice-baked potatoes.

Garlic Mashed Potatoes

Learn how to make red-potato mashers with garlic-flavored spreadable cheese.

Perfect Baked Potato

Amazing bakers with crisp, golden skin and light, fluffy insides.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States