Baked Mashed Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2013
I've made this recipe for every single family gathering from Easter to Christmas dinner. Everyone loves it. It's flavorful, light, and delicious. Sometimes when I grate the onions, it comes out just a watery mess. When this happens, I just use mainly the juice and its still a family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2013
This was a great recipe. I would only add half an onion instead of a full onion or maybe green onion. However, I really liked putting the potatoes in the oven after mashing them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
This a very tasty way to serve mashed potatoes,love that it can be made ahead. Awesome flavor! FarmMom,SD
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2012
These mashed potatoes were SOOOOOOOO good! I love salt on everything, but I didn't think these potatoes needed much salt because of the onion, which gave it a delicious flavor. I also sprinkled paprika over them before baking. Delicious! I will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Zanesville, Ohio, USA
Photo by Ian Garatt
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2012
I substituted chopped green onion; it was great. Also, took half of the final mixture and added pumpkin puree before baking - a nice twist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ian Garatt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
I joked with my family that "they are so good they don't even need gravy!" And they agree! Hands down best mashed potatoes I have ever had, and typically I am neutral, take it or leave it, about mashed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
My daughter loves this better than regular mashed potatoes. I have made this dish three times and it is so good and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
Forgot I had a potluck to go to and whipped this up in no time. There wasn't a bite left afterward! Made it exactly according to recipe. No need to add extras, although a little cheddar sprinkled on top doesn't hurt. A great recipe to have on hand!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2012
I added a couple mashed cloves of homemade roasted garlic. Right before baking, I sprinkled a half cup of extra sharp white cheddar over the potatoes. My family inhaled these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2012
I will be doing this one again, for sure. I used russet potatoes, subbed sour cream for the cream cheese, and used onion powder instead of a fresh onion, because those things are what I had on hand. I also added parsley and some pressed garlic. I was a bit worried that my main course was going to be finished and ready to eat before the egg had time to cook, so I left that out, and just baked the potatoes without it. I didn't need to worry though. Next time, I will cook and mash the potatoes ahead of time, and add the egg, so I can take the worry out and just pop it in the oven. These were delicious. Very flavorful, and although I did serve these with gravy, they could have been eaten without it. The leftovers will make a delicious shepherd's pie tomorrow night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 221) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

How to Make Twice Baked Potatoes

Watch how to make doubly delicious twice-baked potatoes.

Garlic Mashed Potatoes

Learn how to make red-potato mashers with garlic-flavored spreadable cheese.

Perfect Baked Potato

Amazing bakers with crisp, golden skin and light, fluffy insides.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States