Baked Mashed Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2006
The Best! Made it with my Easter Ham and everyone raved about the potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jean

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Saugatuck, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2006
This turned out incredibly, it's definitely worth samving in your Recipe box. I added some bread crumbs and melted butter to the top to give it a nice crisp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mt. Pleasant, Tobago, Trinidad And Tobago
Living In: Tarrytown, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2006
I make this recipe at least every other week. I added real bacon pieces with the onion and then sprinkle cheddar cheese on top. EXCELLENT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Truckee, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2006
I prefer light, fluffy mashed potatoes and so changed the process slightly. I got the mashing process started with a masher, then finished it with a hand mixer. I also added signifigantly more milk (at least 1 cup) than called for by eyeballing the potatoes for my desired consistency. After peeling 5 pounds of small, Yukon Gold potatoes, I wasn't about to grate an onion. I put an onion in our food processer. I also used fat free cream cheese. My husband and I loved it-a definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rocky Hill Gal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Rafael, California, USA
Living In: Davis, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2006
This was very, very good! Next time, I'll add some garlic. Very easy to make -- came out of the oven fluffy and didn't last long on the table!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Maine, USA
Living In: Oil City, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2006
This is a wonderful, simple and easy recipe! 5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2005
Made the recipe as listed. Was flavorful but dry. If I make it again, I would use a few less potatoes and add more milk and butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2005
These were very good, and saved so much time on Thanksgiving Day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2005
Amazing! This is my new mashed potato recipe. Everyone who tries is immediatley compliments it! The cream cheese makes them so moist and creamy! We add shredded cheese on top near the end of the cooking process for a nice gooey surprise on top!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Bellmore, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2005
I thought they were just okay. Tasted like regular mashed potatos almost too heavy for me. Not a lot of flavor. Boyfriend thought they were good but needed to add more butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 221) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Twice Baked Potatoes

Watch how to make doubly delicious twice-baked potatoes.

Garlic Mashed Potatoes

Learn how to make red-potato mashers with garlic-flavored spreadable cheese.

Perfect Baked Potato

Amazing bakers with crisp, golden skin and light, fluffy insides.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States