Baked Maryland Lump Crab Cakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
Very good.... And I'm from Southern Maryland and I've had lots of crab cakes...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
Yep-that's it-that's the one-the real deal -I live on the Eastern Shore of Maryland and we all tend to do the never ending search for the perfect Maryland Crab Cake-well-here it is. The only changes I made were to use finely crushed Ritz crackers(LOW SALT)instead of the bread crumbs-I found the Ritz crackers do not absorb as much liquid as the breadcrumbs so the crabcakes are not dry and to use real eggs -Definately a keeper -love the end results. Had 25 Eastern Shore Folks over and they were raving about them-Thanks for ending this search for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
very good, but a bit salty. Next time I'll use 1.5 tsp of Old Bay
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
Great recipe. I only gave it four stars because I altered the recipe just a bit. I used real eggs instead of a "substitute" (figured if I'm using mayo and butter why not use real eggs). They came out really well. I took some other reviewers advice and refrigerated them for about 1 1/2 hours. Thank you T. Kent!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
Easy and delicious. I made it a little lower in fat by using an eggless vegan mayonaise and replaced the butter with olive oil. I also rolled them in panko before baking. These were very light, crispy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
Awesome! I'm a Marylander & this recipe is legit! I used 2 eggs and I also added a dash or 2 of crushed red pepper. SO GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Highland, Maryland, USA
Living In: Columbia, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
I too am from Maryland's Eastern shore where everyone has their favorite recipe. And although I didn't follow her ingredients it's definitely 5 stars for cooking technique. I've always either fried or broiled my crabcakes (and they're always a bear to turn) but baking them is terrific. I didn't even bother to turn them! Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StraitAWheyGray

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Delmar, Maryland, USA
Living In: Ellicott City, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
I almost ruined this by not paying attention to the directions and mixed the bread crumbs in with the eggs and other liquids - I had soupy crab cakes :) Not to worry, we rolled them in more breadcrumbs and they fried up just fine :) I used two beaten eggs, which was only about half a cup, and served with garlic aioli. I used a half cup measuring cup to make the cakes and got exactly 8.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
Just add tartar sauce, remoulade or cocktail on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2011
i live in south louisiana and have eaten many crab dishes, this is one of the best. thanks to the reviewer that said to use 2 eggs instead of the egg product. i'm an old redneck and didn't have a clue as to what "egg product" was.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Covington, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 194) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Ever Crab Cakes

Delicious, homemade crab cakes that come together quickly.

My Crab Cakes

These crab cakes are simple to make, but rich and memorable.

How to Make Crab Cakes

See how to make a cakes recipe that really shows off quality crabmeat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States