Baked Maryland Lump Crab Cakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2012
Well, I have been looking for a baked crab cake recipe for some time and have found this. Thank you, T. I grew up on the bay (Fort Monroe) and still wake up on cool mornings here in Carolina and dream of the salty yet sweet breeze that became part of me so long ago. Good luck with feeding the twins - my daughter now 34 was just sharing with me news of her first "professional" job. May your and your sweetie's raising but as delightful as ours!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
GREAT...the only thing I changed was to use Ritz cracker crumbs instead of bread crumbs. I'm originally from Maryland and now live in Ohio and this recipe got rave reviews. Thanks so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2012
I made these for my boyfriend and his brother for dinner and they LOVED them! Due to the fact that these are baked, they stayed together perfectly, and there was just enough filler as to not take away from the crab taste. The only adjustment that I made after reading the other reviews was cooking these for 10 minutes on each side, and they were done perfectly. I would think that the cook time on here might make them a bit too crispy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
Can also use cooked salmon & replace parsley with dill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
Love this. I have used thiis recipe several times as the dish that I take to parties and get togethers. I was asked to bring them to the Super Bowl get together today!!! Awesome!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2012
I'll start out by saying that I have never had a genuine Maryland Crabcake so keep that in mind but these turned out awesome. I didn't use breadcrumbs, I used saltines, and I used an 8oz jar of lump and another of claw meat and one egg instead of the substitute but other than that I stuck to the recipe. My husband and I were so pleasantly surprised that we ended up eating all of them between the two of us. Thank you so much for a really easy and great tasting recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Coppingford, Huntingdonshire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
Not enough Old Bay. These were a little bland. I grew up in Kent Island, too, and these are not as delicious as others claim!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
Very good.... And I'm from Southern Maryland and I've had lots of crab cakes...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
Yep-that's it-that's the one-the real deal -I live on the Eastern Shore of Maryland and we all tend to do the never ending search for the perfect Maryland Crab Cake-well-here it is. The only changes I made were to use finely crushed Ritz crackers(LOW SALT)instead of the bread crumbs-I found the Ritz crackers do not absorb as much liquid as the breadcrumbs so the crabcakes are not dry and to use real eggs -Definately a keeper -love the end results. Had 25 Eastern Shore Folks over and they were raving about them-Thanks for ending this search for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
very good, but a bit salty. Next time I'll use 1.5 tsp of Old Bay
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 191) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Ever Crab Cakes

Delicious, homemade crab cakes that come together quickly.

My Crab Cakes

These crab cakes are simple to make, but rich and memorable.

How to Make Crab Cakes

See how to make a cakes recipe that really shows off quality crabmeat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States