Baked Maryland Lump Crab Cakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2009
This was very easy to make and delicious, and they didn't break or fall apart. I would suggest adding a little more of everything. I also added a few drops of tabasco in the mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2009
Absolutely the best crab cakes I ever had. They were delicious. The only change I made was that I cut the receipe in half and used 1 whole egg in place of substitute. Perfect texture, flavor etc. Can't wait to make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2008
I follwed this recipe as written. What I loved about these crab cakes is they were not fried and there was not a lot of filler so you really got the crab taste, the reason I am not giving it 5 stars is that we felt it was way to salty. I will keep this has my crab cake receipe, but next time I will cut the old bay to 1 tsp, and add either 1/2 tsp to a 1 tsp of cheyenne just for the kick that the old bay gave it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2008
This was exactly what I was looking for! I served them with a mix of soy sauce, sesame oil and sugar. Will definitely be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Foodie Family
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2008
thank you for a baked and not fried good crab cake recipe.delish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Foodie Family

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2008
These are a big hit with my family. I make them exactly as the recipe says. I like that they are baked and not fried
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamden, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Providence, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2008
Wow!!! I have never made my own crab cakes from scratch and I must say that these are incredible. I did use 3 eggs instead of egg substitute. I also chilled them for about 1 1/2 hours before baking. These are a new and easy favorite. Thank you for this delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2008
amazing but I added a little more egg because they were a little to dry. Huge hit at football parties!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2008
I made these last night. Purchased the Maryland Jumbo Blue Lump Crabmeat (expensive but soooo worth it). Followed the recipe pretty much exactly except I used 2T mayo and 2 jumbo eggs mixed with light cream (about 2T) rather than Egg Beaters. Refrigerated the cakes (8) for about 1 1/2 hours, then popped in oven. They were good but kinda bland..as if something was missing. Not sure what exactly they needed but they were delicious anyway. Prepared a remoulade for them and served with a salad and an excellent Sauvignon Blanc. Will definitely make these again but will add maybe some onion powder, celery and a touch more of Old Bay to spice 'em up some more. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bronx, New York, USA
Living In: Middletown, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2008
Nothing like the crab cakes I had in Maryland- and I followed the recipe to a tee.. sorry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 189) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Ever Crab Cakes

Delicious, homemade crab cakes that come together quickly.

My Crab Cakes

These crab cakes are simple to make, but rich and memorable.

How to Make Crab Cakes

See how to make a cakes recipe that really shows off quality crabmeat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States