Baked Maryland Lump Crab Cakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2010
these were absolutely wonderful, I used egg whites instead of full egg product. The batter was a little runny, but who cares...the taste was phenomenal! Oh, I also cut down the cooking time to about 20 mins total....Wonderful job and thanks for posting the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Darby, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2010
love it! So easy to make and the eggs help keep it together while baking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2010
So, I wasn't a great fan of these. I thought they were too dry and didn't have a lot of flavor. With that being said... I do have to admit that this is the first time I have ever made crab cakes and I have only had crab cakes at really great restaurants for the last few years while living in Virginia. I used canned crab meat and maybe that was the problem. I also used whole eggs, I think it was 3 that made 3/4 cup. Those were the only things I changed so I'm not sure if that was what made the difference or not. Just not a fan..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy Spencer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lovettsville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2010
I'm a huge fan of crab cakes and it is sooo hard to find a good one. This is the easiest and BEST I have ever tasted!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2010
Excellent. Big hit at my party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danielle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2010
tasted good but didnt stick together
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Wilson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Parksley, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
was easy, but we didn't like it- too sweet. Won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
I'M FROM MARYLAND AND LOVE CRABCAKES; THIS IS GOOD! FOR A HEALTHIER VERSION I WOULD USE ONLY 1 TBSP BUTTER. THIS RECIPE GOES WELL WITH "I LOVE MY DIXON DIET" WHICH I AM ON.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
Yummo!! I have never made a crab cake before and this was delicious, eventhough it was a little salty. The only changes I made were Miracle Whip for the mayo, King crab for the lump crab and omitted the butter. Oh, I did have to add some extra breadcrumbs because it was a little wet, but not very much. I scaled it down to just make 2, so I didn't make my family the guinea pigs! Excellent recipe and will definitely make this again!! I forgot to say I took the advice of others and only cooked them for about 10 mins on each side!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Misty Darnell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gurnee, Illinois, USA
Living In: Burlington, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
Just made the healthy version with egg whites and no butter. I'll give four stars for the taste of it outright, and one extra star for getting close enough to a more sinful version. Only change I'd make is using a little less Old Bay - a teaspoon is probably plenty so it doesn't overpower it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 193) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Ever Crab Cakes

Delicious, homemade crab cakes that come together quickly.

My Crab Cakes

These crab cakes are simple to make, but rich and memorable.

How to Make Crab Cakes

See how to make a cakes recipe that really shows off quality crabmeat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States