Baked Maryland Lump Crab Cakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2010
love it! So easy to make and the eggs help keep it together while baking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2010
So, I wasn't a great fan of these. I thought they were too dry and didn't have a lot of flavor. With that being said... I do have to admit that this is the first time I have ever made crab cakes and I have only had crab cakes at really great restaurants for the last few years while living in Virginia. I used canned crab meat and maybe that was the problem. I also used whole eggs, I think it was 3 that made 3/4 cup. Those were the only things I changed so I'm not sure if that was what made the difference or not. Just not a fan..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lovettsville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2010
I'm a huge fan of crab cakes and it is sooo hard to find a good one. This is the easiest and BEST I have ever tasted!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2010
Excellent. Big hit at my party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danielle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2010
tasted good but didnt stick together
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Parksley, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
was easy, but we didn't like it- too sweet. Won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
I'M FROM MARYLAND AND LOVE CRABCAKES; THIS IS GOOD! FOR A HEALTHIER VERSION I WOULD USE ONLY 1 TBSP BUTTER. THIS RECIPE GOES WELL WITH "I LOVE MY DIXON DIET" WHICH I AM ON.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
Yummo!! I have never made a crab cake before and this was delicious, eventhough it was a little salty. The only changes I made were Miracle Whip for the mayo, King crab for the lump crab and omitted the butter. Oh, I did have to add some extra breadcrumbs because it was a little wet, but not very much. I scaled it down to just make 2, so I didn't make my family the guinea pigs! Excellent recipe and will definitely make this again!! I forgot to say I took the advice of others and only cooked them for about 10 mins on each side!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Misty Darnell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gurnee, Illinois, USA
Living In: Burlington, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
Just made the healthy version with egg whites and no butter. I'll give four stars for the taste of it outright, and one extra star for getting close enough to a more sinful version. Only change I'd make is using a little less Old Bay - a teaspoon is probably plenty so it doesn't overpower it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2009
Made these for a few friends and they were a hit. I followed the recipe as it is written. I may add cayenne for a little flair next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 182) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

My Crab Cakes

These crab cakes are simple to make, but rich and memorable.

How to Make Crab Cakes

See how to make a cakes recipe that really shows off quality crabmeat.

Crab Rangoon

Wontons are stuffed with cream cheese and crabmeat and baked crisp.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States