Baked Maryland Lump Crab Cakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2010
This recipe is fantastic! I used egg whites and mirical whip. OMG my family & friends loved it. Great Recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2010
This recipes is outstanding! I've made these twice now and have not changed a thing about the recipe as posted. Very good served with a little guacamole on the side. Will definitely make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris Breese

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westminster, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2010
4 Stars because there was not a lot of filler and the crab flavor really came out. Removed one Star because it was a little bland. Needed more Old Bay or Salt or something that I can't put my finger on. Definetly needs to be kept in refrigerator for at least 1 hour to help hold cake together while cooking. Don't cook too long as it will dry out. I will absolutely make again with a few tweaks. It's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jilly Bean

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
absolutely delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookinwife

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2010
So easy and very delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2010
Although I was born and raised in MD and still live in the Baltimore area, this recipe was my first attempt at making crab cakes on my own. After reading a few reviews, I chilled the mixture for about 2 hours, then shaped into baseball-sized cakes and baked for 15-20 minutes at 350 degrees F. I omitted the baking powder just because I didn't have any. They came out moist with just the right amount of crispness on the outside! My husband rarely comments on a meal, and after his first couple bites he stated "these are pretty good!". To get a comment like that from him, makes a recipe at least 4 stars in my book!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Annapolis, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2010
Simply perfect, wonderful flavor - the only thing I would do different next time is not to cook longer than 20 minutes total (10 on each side) to keep them moist. It's nice to find a great tasting BAKED crab cake recipe. Excellent recipe, I'm so glad you shared this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
I followed the recipe exactly and these were as close to the real deal as I've eaten in Maryland. To get the real taste of a Maryland crab cake, the best lump crabmeat should be used. They were easy to make and a treat to eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dogodigger

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
Very good recipe! So easy! I tried to put them on tinfoil to have an easier cleanup, but they stuck, so I just greased a pan well and put them there after I flipped them. Other than that, followed the recipe exactly and they were great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by abapplez
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2010
Excellent Recipe! DH came home with Lump Claw Meat due to the cost ($21.00/pd vs 11.99/lb) and these still tasted fantastic. Used 2 eggs in place of the egg substitute and also lightly breaded with Panko before baking. Topped with a quick Lemon Aioli. I will reduce the Old Bay a little next time due to the salt but there were no complaints and many compliments. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by abapplez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Annandale, Virginia, USA
Living In: Spotsylvania, Virginia, USA

Displaying results 91-100 (of 190) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Ever Crab Cakes

Delicious, homemade crab cakes that come together quickly.

My Crab Cakes

These crab cakes are simple to make, but rich and memorable.

How to Make Crab Cakes

See how to make a cakes recipe that really shows off quality crabmeat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States