Baked Maryland Lump Crab Cakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
So good! I formed the crab cakes two days before I cooked them. Followed the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
Very, very yummy and easy to make. I only said 4 stars because I like mine a little less spicy, but I know most people like their old bay :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
Absolutely Perfect!!! Mine did not hold together to well when i went to flip them, that might be because I didn't add enough egg. Still absolutely yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Townsend, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
Awesome crab cakes, we fried them instead of baking on low for 20 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
I'm a maryland girl, so I'm a tough judge of MD crab cakes. That said, this was okay with some tweaking. 1) I used Panko crumbs 2) did not use butter 3) used 2 eggs instead of the substitute. I added a little old style mustard in addition to the mustard powder. They tasted okay but need something that I can't yet put my finger on. The mix was also a little too moist (another reason why I needed extra crumbs) so I will be sure to drain the crab meat a little before adding it to the mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DC Girly Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Columbia, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
This was my first attempt at making crab cakes, and they turned out just great. I made them this morning, and put them in the refrigerator for a few hours, which made forming them much easier. The recipe made 10 cakes. i followed the recipe completely, I was careful not to over bake them after turning them over, so they turned out moist, golden brown and delicious. I will definitely use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Racine, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Clarksville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by FleurSweetLoves
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
There were hands down the best I have had and made...I've tried other recipes and they were much too wet and or much too salty with a pungent mustard taste. The only thing I did because I wasn't ready to use them right away was placed them in the refrigerator for 30 minutes for them to firm up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FleurSweetLoves

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Biloxi, Mississippi, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2010
This recipe is fantastic! I used egg whites and mirical whip. OMG my family & friends loved it. Great Recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2010
This recipes is outstanding! I've made these twice now and have not changed a thing about the recipe as posted. Very good served with a little guacamole on the side. Will definitely make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris Breese

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westminster, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2010
4 Stars because there was not a lot of filler and the crab flavor really came out. Removed one Star because it was a little bland. Needed more Old Bay or Salt or something that I can't put my finger on. Definetly needs to be kept in refrigerator for at least 1 hour to help hold cake together while cooking. Don't cook too long as it will dry out. I will absolutely make again with a few tweaks. It's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jilly Bean

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

Displaying results 81-90 (of 187) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

My Crab Cakes

These crab cakes are simple to make, but rich and memorable.

How to Make Crab Cakes

See how to make a cakes recipe that really shows off quality crabmeat.

Crab Rangoon

Wontons are stuffed with cream cheese and crabmeat and baked crisp.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States