Baked Macaroni with Pepperoni Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 18, 2001
I added 1lb. of browned ground turkey and topped with monzerella cheese for a main dish recipe. I omitted the sharp cheese and used 1/4 cup grated parmesan cheese instead. My kids loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2003
kids loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VETTELVR24
Home Town: Reeltown, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2007
Very good. Something picky eaters will gobble up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2007
similar to a goulash- we enjoyed it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel Jones

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Battle Ground, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2003
This was great! Easy to make, freezes well and very tasty. I did take other reviewers advice and used only one can each of tomato paste and tomato sauce. My husband raved about this and went back for thirds. Thanks for the recipe April!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Merritt Island, Florida, USA
Living In: Saint Cloud, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
Followed the recipe but only thing I did different was added cheese during the last 15 minutes of baking. The added cheese on the top made it super cheesy! Casserole was delicious and hubby loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2008
This is at the top of the list for my husband's favorites...so I give it a 5! My picky 6 year-old liked it also...he usually doesn't like anything...my 11-month-old also liked it! I did not change a thing to this recipe. Soo good as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pine Bluff, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Springdale, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2010
Excellent!! I'm already thinking of ways I can change it up--diferent cheeses, different meats, veggies...SUPER EXCITED!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by theheat01

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2009
Alot of people commented that this recipe was bland but ill tell you how you give it a great twist... Sounds discusting but its very good...after you cook the noodles mix in italian dressing, mayo and sugar to the noodles before mixing with other ingrediants. Its very good...I left out the onion/garlic powder
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2010
After reading the comments, I made a few adjustments to this recipe to use up some leftover pepperoni. I used real garlic, but did the salt and pepper and onion powder to taste as in the original recipe. I used a tall can of Hunt's Italian Tomato Sauce and a tiny can of Hunt's Tomato Paste. I only had Medium Cheddar and mixed a bit into the casserole, but reserving most of it to scatter on top along with some shredded Parmesan. Based on a tip I learned from having Honduran, Japanese, and East Indian roommates in my college years, I threw in a tbsp or two of white sugar. it helps take the edge of hotter dishes, tomato dishes, etc. I do that in my meat sauces, lasagna, etc. Mixing in some kernel corn worked out to be a nice compliment. I only baked this for 30 minutes at 350F. My family liked it and I'll be making it again with these modifications, though I'd like to find a slightly milder pepperoni sausage than the one I had on hand. However, that's personal taste. This is a nice change of pace, filling, and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mom’s Favorite Baked Mac and Cheese

This creamy baked comfort food classic has two kinds of cheese.

Baked Mac and Cheese for One

See how to make creamy mac-and-cheese in individual portions.

Mom's Baked Macaroni and Cheese

This easy recipe yields creamy, gooey, delicious mac and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States