Baked Macaroni with Pepperoni Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2003
kids loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VETTELVR24
Home Town: Reeltown, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2003
This was okay. I agree with the tomato paste issue...I only used 1 can and it was still too thick. Also, there wasn't much left to it in regards to taste. It wasn't bad but I've made many lunches that are just as simple but have more taste. Perhaps the addition of some bell peppers or onions would help do this dish more justice? Thanks anyways April.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2003
This was a hit at my party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2003
This dish is what my husband would call a "garbage dish" - his favorite! I also substituted 1/4 cup parmesean for the sharp cheddar. And I did not combine the pepperoni with the other ingredients, but rather placed them evenly on the top of it all and then covered with more shredded cheese. Great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2002
I don't recommend using tomato paste. It came out so thick, even combined with the tomato sauce. I personally could not eat this dish. I don't know if I did something wrong, but it was awful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2001
I omitted the pepperoni, used all sharp cheddar, and sprinkled parmesan ontop after baking. It was very simple and very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2001
Really tasty! Almost like pizza! Everybody loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2001
I added 1lb. of browned ground turkey and topped with monzerella cheese for a main dish recipe. I omitted the sharp cheese and used 1/4 cup grated parmesan cheese instead. My kids loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-28 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Mom’s Favorite Baked Mac and Cheese

This creamy baked comfort food classic has two kinds of cheese.

Baked Mac and Cheese for One

See how to make creamy mac-and-cheese in individual portions.

Mom's Baked Macaroni and Cheese

This easy recipe yields creamy, gooey, delicious mac and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States