Baked Macaroni with Pepperoni Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2003
This was great! Easy to make, freezes well and very tasty. I did take other reviewers advice and used only one can each of tomato paste and tomato sauce. My husband raved about this and went back for thirds. Thanks for the recipe April!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Merritt Island, Florida, USA
Living In: Saint Cloud, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2003
kids loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VETTELVR24
Home Town: Reeltown, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2003
This was okay. I agree with the tomato paste issue...I only used 1 can and it was still too thick. Also, there wasn't much left to it in regards to taste. It wasn't bad but I've made many lunches that are just as simple but have more taste. Perhaps the addition of some bell peppers or onions would help do this dish more justice? Thanks anyways April.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2003
This was a hit at my party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2003
This dish is what my husband would call a "garbage dish" - his favorite! I also substituted 1/4 cup parmesean for the sharp cheddar. And I did not combine the pepperoni with the other ingredients, but rather placed them evenly on the top of it all and then covered with more shredded cheese. Great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2002
I don't recommend using tomato paste. It came out so thick, even combined with the tomato sauce. I personally could not eat this dish. I don't know if I did something wrong, but it was awful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2001
I omitted the pepperoni, used all sharp cheddar, and sprinkled parmesan ontop after baking. It was very simple and very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2001
Really tasty! Almost like pizza! Everybody loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2001
I added 1lb. of browned ground turkey and topped with monzerella cheese for a main dish recipe. I omitted the sharp cheese and used 1/4 cup grated parmesan cheese instead. My kids loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-29 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mom’s Favorite Baked Mac and Cheese

This creamy baked comfort food classic has two kinds of cheese.

Baked Mac and Cheese for One

See how to make creamy mac-and-cheese in individual portions.

Mom's Baked Macaroni and Cheese

This easy recipe yields creamy, gooey, delicious mac and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States