Baked Macaroni and Cheese III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Tori Nichols
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
added some garlic, bread crumbs & extra cheese. also, had some heavy cream so I put that in there too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tori Nichols

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2014
This is an awesome recipe. I did add more cheese because well, who doesn't like extra cheese? My brother in law said it was the best mac and cheese he's ever had and to invite him over every time I made it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2014
Always a favorite a at dinner time and especially holidays! I have been making it for years but I always double the amount of cheese! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2014
I was looking for a mac and cheese that didn't require a million ingredients and a lot of time.Being native to the south, my family and I are pretty picky about our baked mac & cheese. This is the first one that I've made myself and actually liked. I didn't expect this recipe to turn out badly, but I also didn't expect it to be SO good. I had to use Rotelle pasta, because that's just what I had laying around. I also doubled the cheese sauce (I used Sargento's Four State Chef's Blend) and tweaked the seasonings a bit. (Tony Chachare's "More Spice", and a few pinches each of cayenne, ground mustard, and white pepper.) I topped it with cheese, and then topped that with a Panko/butter mixture. Thank you so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Living In: Waynesville, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
I'm glad I read the reviews.I put a whole can of evaporated milk,veveta cheese slices, sharp cheddar,and parm cheese on top with extra butter and butter cracker rounds. It was delish...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dnagaga

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2014
Bland
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
Made it pretty much exactly as specified. I think it's silly to rate a recipe after making it barely recognizable. However, I was going from memory after reading the recipe and I accidentally doubled the evap milk. I also just went by looks for the cheese. It was good. It turned out creamy and cheesy. I took one bite (I can't spare the calories) but the kids liked it. :) I really liked the bite I had but feel like maybe the sour cream leaves a bit of aftertaste. I don't know if it's too much sour cream.. or maybe it's just not my thing. I think I'll make it again with maybe 1/2 container? I also used light sour cream so that could maybe partially be my fault. Definitely a keeper though. I also liked that it's easy. Since you don't have to cook the sauce first on the stove before baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
Very good....Tasty and nutritious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2014
Wonderful flavor! I didn't have evaporated milk so used 2% and a little too much of it because it was slightly soupy. My mistake. I added a dash of cayenne and garlic powder and more cheese. I had to mix together after cooking to better blend the ingredients, but the taste can't be beat! Next time I will use the evaporated milk and mix everything before it cooks, but there WILL be a next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2014
Good but definitely needed the modifications I made. I used probably double the cheese (white cheddar and monterey jack), the entire 12 oz can of evaporated milk, 3 eggs (I was going to use 4 but only had 3), 16 oz of sour cream, added spices, and topped it with butter and breadcrumbs. I also raised the oven temp to 375. It was delicious with the changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 261) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Baked Homemade Macaroni and Cheese

A buttery cracker topping and rich cheese sauce make it a family favorite.

Baked Mac and Cheese for One

See how to make creamy mac-and-cheese in individual portions.

Baked Macaroni and Cheese III

This baked mac and cheese is so delicious, your guests will beg for seconds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States